We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bank - Anstruther
Ranked #1 of 9 Anstruther B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Only stayed one night, wish it had been more.

The rooms were modern and clean. The highlight was the adjoining bar. We were given one free drink with our stay. The drinks after were reasonably priced and tasty.

Parking could be an issue during the heavy season. However, we found a wee lot just a few blocks away

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
There are newer reviews for The Bank - Anstruther
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

Just stayed 2 nights in room1 and could not fault anything about our stay in this hotel. The room with a sea view had an enormous bed, hairdryer, tea and coffee with walkers shortbread, a safe and fridge with complementary bottled water. The bathroom was enormous with a spa bath and shower and lots of toiletries. We had dinner both nights and the food was amazing, we were served by very cheery helpful staff. The breakfast was so good it filled you up for the rest of the day. We also enjoyed a few drinks in the bar and were well looked after their too. We would recommend this hotel it was the best.

Room Tip: Ask for room1
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My boyfriend and myself stayed here in April. The hotel parking was across the road and I managed to get a space no bother. We had lunch before checking in and the meal was lovely and great value for money. The room was very clean and spacious. The bed was rather big and very comfy. There is a hair dyer and shampoo and conditioner in the room which was handy if you happen to forget your own. I would definitely stay here again if I am ever in the area. Friendly staff, very welcoming! Great hotel, would definitely recommend :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alg16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Just returned from a 2 golf break with friends. Stayed at the Bank and would highly recommend this excellent accommodation. The rooms are big/huge with lovely decor and everything you could need including a fridge and safe. The food was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning and recommending it to friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1 which is huge and has a lovely view of the harbour, beach and river.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IssyR18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Was very impressed. Room was extremely comfortable, warm and spacious. Dining area very pleasant too, food good and staff pleasant. The location was ideal for walking to harbour area. I would recommend it and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eagle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just returned from a trip to Edinburgh and St. Andrews with an overnight stay at The Bank in Anstruther .our room no 5 was so enormous we could have had a party in it..... Everything about the room was excellent, the shower,the big white fluffy towels,lots of toiletries, fridge with bottled water in, shortbread biscuits, tea and coffee etc, and a massive bed,all good stuff. We had an evening meal which was really good and plenty of choice, breakfast also was excellent. And not to forget the lovely staff especially Rachel who introduced herself to us straight away and said she would look after us,and she did ! Well done. The only thing and I'm nit picking here,there was some road noise in the rooms at the front but it wouldn't stop me returning.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front get some noise from the road.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Feb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Really the best place to have a drink with friends in Anstruther.
Quite nice for dinner as well.
I was a bit disapointed when i asked for a caipirihia and i was told ' I don't know that with a scottish accent ".. but Iguess that's why Scotland is still so attractive ans so "out of time"

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank nana5978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anstruther
4.5 mi away
Kilconquhar Castle Estate and Country Club
10.0 mi away
Old Manor Hotel
Old Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lundin Links
531 reviews
6.8 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 17 in St Andrews
3,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#2 of 17 in St Andrews
1,154 reviews
8.5 mi away
Premier Inn St Andrews Hotel
Premier Inn St Andrews Hotel
#6 of 17 in St Andrews
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#3 of 9 in Anstruther
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bank - Anstruther? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bank - Anstruther

Address: 23-25 High Street East, Anstruther KY10 3DQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Anstruther
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Anstruther
Price Range: £74 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bank - Anstruther 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bank is situated with one of the finest views in Anstruther where the Dreel Burn merges with the Firth of Forth. The Bank offers something for everyone's tastes whether it’s from our Bar Lunch and Bar Supper menu, or a drink from the largest selection of real ales, draught beers, wines and spirits in the area. The Bank was refurbished this year developing into a family run hotel with quality and service in mind, with leather seating, open fires, 2 large screen TVs showing sky entertainment proving a big hit with locals and visitors alike. Homely, traditionally home cooked food prepared from quality local produce served in our Restaurant area and also in the Garden Bar. The large mature gardens offers what has been described as a "Sun Trap" surrounded with substantial stone walls for privacy. The beer garden is open when weather permits and offers a children's play area to keep all the family happy!!!We are only 9 miles from all the famous golf course in St Andrews, but we also have Carnoustie, Kingsbarns and Charlton on our Doorstep. If your here to sightsee then a day out to Edinburgh is a must or why not have a days walking following the "Fife Coastal Path." Our Guest Rooms: We have a eight en-suite guest rooms that can be converted into singles, twins, doubles and we have one family room sleeping two adults and two children in adjoining bedrooms. All of our guest rooms have been decorated to the same standard throughout and provide what can only be described as a "Pure luxury." We have sky entertainment, Large Screen TVs, Hospitality Trays, complimentary Shortbread & Mineral Water, Hair Dryers, room Safes & Fridges and a range of Bath Soaps. We offer our rooms on a bed and breakfast basis with breakfast included in the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Bank - Anstruther reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bank - Anstruther Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing