We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Site”
Review of Silverdyke Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anstruther
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silverdyke Park
Certificate of Excellence
Coupar Angus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Site”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Had the weekend here. Owners were very nice and helpful.
The site is well kept and the toilets are well thought out.
Still needs a few extras to bring it up to a 5 star site but being the first season I imagine they have lots planned for the future.

Anstruther
Loved it, plenty to see and do.

Can't wait to revisit next year and see the site finished

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
60
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed for one night in our motorhome. We tend to choose sites with an excellent toilet block, which this certainly was, and within walking distance of a town for pubs and restaurants. The girl was extremely helpful and welcoming, giving us a choice of several pitches. We will definitely go back another time for a longer stay. Walked into Anstruther for a pint in the Boathouse, followed by the famous fish and chips which lived up to their excellent reputation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Secnarf9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Had a lovely short break at Silverdykes. Amenities superb pitches a very generous size Kirsty was very accommodating giving us pitches together. Super central location for great beaches and loads of East Fife attractions we loved Craigtoun Park. Lovely walk to Anstruther chip shop.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank eigam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

A great new friendly site. We stayed for a weekend several weeks ago and really could find no fault with it at all. We are heading back there on 30/08/2013 for the weekend and would recommend it for anybody who fancies a nice relaxing break without having to travel too far.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eileenandtomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is the best site in Fife, for seaviews , friendly service and facilities. The Toilets are better than most Caravan club sites and you can walk into Anstruther in 15 minutes. We have been looking for a local site like this in Fife for many years . The girls are really friendly and nothing is any trouble. We've been twice in the last month and will be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed recently for 3 nights in our touring caravan and this site is superb - shower/toilet blocks lovely and very modern, fully serviced pitches are huge, the views are spectacular and lovely walks into Anstruther. Just a short drive to St. Andrews and most of all Kirsty in the office is a sweetheart - nothing is a problem for her and she is full of local information - a wee star!!

Room Tip: Try the Haven Restaurant and Bar just down on the coastal path at the Cellardyke harbour, it's v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazziedav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

All spotless toilets very clean shower and all site very clean. Great dog walks and near to top chip shop.Staff very help full and information GREAT .A MUST STAY FOR ANY ONE TOWING A VAN OR CAMPER.Many good bars takeing dogs ,site also dog friendly.

Room Tip: used caravan site as great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank POSTMAN1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anstruther
9.4 mi away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#1 of 17 in St Andrews
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
5.2 mi away
Kilconquhar Castle Estate and Country Club
8.4 mi away
Premier Inn St Andrews Hotel
Premier Inn St Andrews Hotel
#5 of 17 in St Andrews
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Balcomie Links Hotel
Balcomie Links Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crail
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#3 of 10 in Anstruther
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bank - Anstruther
The Bank - Anstruther
#1 of 10 in Anstruther
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverdyke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverdyke Park

Property: Silverdyke Park
Address: Silverdyke Caravan Park Windmill Road | Cellardyke, Anstruther KY10 3FN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Anstruther
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Anstruther
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverdyke park is a stunning brand new family owned static and touring caravan park overlooking the Firth of Forth with stunning views over the sea. Situated on the outskirts of Anstruther - park up , relax and enjoy Anstruther and the lovely costal and country walks - Perfect for escaping hectic everyday life ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silverdyke Park Anstruther, Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing