We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate, relaxed, dog friendly campsite.”
Review of Silverdyke Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anstruther
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silverdyke Park
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Immaculate, relaxed, dog friendly campsite.”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Really lovely campsite, facilities are immaculate. Pitches are really substantial and gravel with your own hook up/tap per pitch. Wifi included which is really handy. Gentle stroll to Anstruther sea front, our dogs have loved it here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
68
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and myself, stayed for6 days, in our tourer.It is clear that the site is new, although reviews all highlight the facilities, I thoght they were no more luxurious than any of those on a caravan club site, and 3 toilet cubicles for a site of this size is too few.I also really disliked all the stones in front of the building-some paths please! In all, I think it was good for location, as touring sites are rare in the east neuk.I would visit again, and look forward to seeing future development of the site.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank christine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen P, Owner at Silverdyke Park, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hi Christine, thanks for taking time to write this review and giving us 4 stars. We are however left feeling a little confused by some of your comments. The minimum requirements state that there should be 2 toilets for men and two for woman, for every thirty pitches and we have 3 for men and 3 for woman, for 31 pitches which means that we could potentially put 14 more pitches on for the number of cubicles we have. Our facilities are brand new with under floor heating and are kept immaculately clean. Also there is a pathway up to the amenities building with a hand rail – it is not paved but it is made from very fine, packed down gravel which is extremely easy to walk on. We do have plans to put one more footpath in leading up to the amenities block. We are always happy to receive constructive feedback especially as a new and evolving park and look forward to seeing you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located for coastal path an gentle stroll into Cellardyke and Anstruther. Site has excellent facilities with well serviced pitches. Great views to May Island. Once planting becomes established pitches will be screened.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D0ug1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Review by: Pmg1173 Reviewer's Profile Date of visit: May 2014 Unit used: Touring Caravan

Just returned from a 3 night visit. First time at this site and would definitely return.
Huge pitches. All fully serviced. Never seen that before.
Toilets are immaculate. Ladies had 4 loos. 2 sink cubicles and 4 showers. End one is huge and as the site was quiet I used that one everyday.
Loads of new trees planted etc and will be lovely grounds once it gets more established.
The Haven pub/restaurant is a 10 min walk along the road. Dog friendly. Ate in there on Sunday night. Lovely food. Not overly cheap but worth it.
15-20 walk into Anstruther which of course has it's famous chippy. If the queue is too long walk further along and the other one is just as nice :)
My only negative was the toilet cleaning times :
Ladies is 11-11:30. Gents is 11:30-12:00 which coincides with the time you need to be off your pitch (11:30) If you're like us and have a wee bit to travel everyone likes a last min toilet stop before leaving.
There was an easy access wheelchair friendly toilet but this was locked and needed a £5 deposit for the key. Luckily we just made it but worth knowing if you like to stop off before you head on your journey home.
Does have a small play park with swing , chute and climbing frame. Also have a games room with air hockey and pool table but was locked when we arrived. Didn't investigate it again this visit.
All in all a great wee quiet site.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank pmg1173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had a 3 day break in our own tourer and this is the best site we have ever visited! Stunningly clean and modern (underfloor heated) shower facilities, close to lots of great dog walks including fife coastal path. Staff we're very friendly and welcoming, we will return to this site regularly. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend in the sites hire caravan. The site is conveniently situated on the edge of Cellardyke, with views over the sea. The coastal path is close by. The caravan itself is in excellent condition, with all mod cons. Highly recommended, and we'll be back again. Thanks Gwen and Kirsty.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt_HStrasbourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We said at silverdykes caravan site near anstruther it was peaceful and the views across the Firth of Forth worth seeing even though it was blowing a gale the site made up for it.
Just a short walk to anstruther and great costal walks for dogs. The toilets were clean and warm and the family who owed it couldn't be more helpful. We'll worth a visit at any time of year

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anstruther
5.2 mi away
Kilconquhar Castle Estate and Country Club
6.6 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 17 in St Andrews
3,159 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Du Vin
Hotel Du Vin
#5 of 17 in St Andrews
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#3 of 9 in Anstruther
409 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bank - Anstruther
The Bank - Anstruther
#1 of 9 in Anstruther
425 reviews
0.6 mi away
Murray Library Hostel
Murray Library Hostel
#2 of 3 in Anstruther
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverdyke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverdyke Park

Property: Silverdyke Park
Address: Silverdyke Caravan Park Windmill Road | Cellardyke, Anstruther KY10 3FN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Anstruther
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Anstruther
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverdyke park is a family owned static and touring caravan park overlooking the Firth of Forth with stunning views over the sea. Situated on the outskirts of Anstruther - park up , relax and enjoy Anstruther and the lovely costal and country walks - Perfect for escaping hectic everyday life. Please be aware that we have no holiday homes or caravans for hire. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silverdyke Park Anstruther, Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing