We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic large family holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property
Carefully placed bench in the front garden to catch the morning sun with your cuppa and a good book.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carefully placed bench in the front garden to catch the morning sun with your cuppa and a good book.
Front door of KERITH - built within an old Victorian school, dating from 1896. View from the golf course, looking back towards Anstruther
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Carefully placed bench in the front garden to catch the morning sun with your cuppa and a good book.
Front door of KERITH - built within an old Victorian school, dating from 1896.
View from the golf course, looking back towards Anstruther
Dining table looking up to mezzanine.
Large second bedroom which can be used either as a double or twin room on request
Open plan lounge & dining room with TV/DVD seating for 8 and large table seating 8+
Plenty of books, DVDs and family games to choose from!
Also on the ground floor there is a large bright, well-equipped dining kitchen with table seating 8
View of the dining kitchen showing oven, fridge freezer and gas hob
The house is decorated with a sea theme
Stairs to upper floors.
Downstairs loo which can save you a climb!
Quieter seating area on mezzanine, overlooking the lounge.
Another floor up you reach the bedrooms.  This is ensuite bedroom with four poster bed.
View of Cellardyke and the sea from the ensuite bedroom window.
Shower cubicle in the main ensuite bedroom
Alcove bath in family bathroom.
The third bedroom which is a twin.
The fourth bedroom which can be set up as a single or as a twin room on request.
Stairs well looking down to ground floor.
Cellardyke harbour on the Fife Coastal path
You''ll see the real thing down at the harbour in Anstruther
Treat yourself to the fabulous East Neuk of Fife
KERITH - rest, relaxation and recreation.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Anstruther, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jadam08
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic large family holiday home”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location is superb - handy for all the beautiful fishing villages and beaches of the east neuk of Fife. The house is very well equipped and spacious for a large group. Five adults and 4 children had plenty of space to enjoy the break. The children loved playing hide and seek on the many floors and several rooms. We will definately be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Good to hear of other families enjoying Kerith.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
We also love the space at Kerith. We have liaised with our cleaner and as other reviews are very positive we can only apologise for how you felt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Quest3149...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Met our needs and allowed us to see the East Neuk at our ease.”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just what we wanted, room for 3 family sets without constriction.
Well equipped kitchen, living spaces and large bedrooms.
Tastefully decorated and nothing lacking we could think of.
Worked out well for our family reunion.

Avoid neighbor to the north.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you for this. We often gather with friends there because it is so spacious! Glad you had a good time.
Edith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julielove...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Very nice property”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Modern house in a historical building. A home from home with everything needed to have a comfortable stay. Spotlessly clean, Ikea style furnishing throughout, lots of room and although we didn't have any with us, we noticed child locks and gate were present.

There were sofa's everywhere and the owner could easily sell this for much more than 8. Loved the big TV and also the modern well fitted kitchen.

Don't be put of that the house is in Cellardyke if you are visiting Anstruther, the harbour is only a 5-10min walk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you! We also find it a home from home. Edith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kateřina...
1 review
“Amazing and spacious”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family spend a weekend at Kerith as I was getting married in Anstruther, they all absolutely loved it, the house is spacious and very well rebuilt and Edith was friendly and helpful at every step throughout the booking and stay. I am sure if we ever take the family to Anstruther again, we will be staying there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thank you Katerina. We love Kerith and glad you loved it too.
Edith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Glad you enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gillian F
1 review
“Beautiful house, peaceful holiday! ”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at Kerith with my family to celebrate my Dad's birthday - 5 adults, a toddler and a baby. The house was great; spacious, beautifully decorated and well equipped, including baby/toddler equipment and lots of board games. The mezzanine was a lovely chill out place (and was also turned into a castle by our toddler!) We had a nice picnic in the front garden and enjoyed a peaceful walk around Cellardyke. The location was great too and was just a short walk into Anstruther.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
Thank you! We have had many family holidays here ourselves and love it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing