We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
308
161
23
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
161
23
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish and chips family room itison deal staff were attentive high tea main course scallops single room both nights first class bottled water breakfast menu huge bed tea or coffee waiting staff well worth a visit comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Great spot to explore Fife. Hotel overlooks the pretty harbour. Rooms are to the rear, without views but are in good modern condition and are very clean. Bathroom also excellent. WiFi a little intermittent! Breakfasts good. Helpful and friendly welcome. Good value for money and the adjoining restaurant is the best in town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

As with all my reviews I tell it exactly how I find it. I do not complain to management as I feel everything should be satisfactory for any guest at any time without the hotel needing prompting to do it's job.

Well the Waterfront is a place of excellence in my opinion. Bedroom and bathroom spotlessly clean. Staff very, very good and the food in the restaurant is some of the best I have eaten in a long time. Absolutely no complaints. This establishment is run as all hotels should be. Even the finishing touches like fresh cut flowers, free bottled water in the bedroom and free toiletries in the bathroom shows the thought put into this hotel.

It is the jewel in the crown for Anstruther which itself is well worth a visit.

All in all a most pleasant and inexpensive break. We will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Arrived in Anstruther on a sailing holiday then disaster..... Fire on boat.

The Waterfront Team were simply brilliant. Sorted accommodation for a full week across three venues as they didn't have a room clear for the duration. Small kindnesses offered with no fuss or expectation and a genuine concern about our welfare. OUTSTANDING!

Rooms excellent all round. Spacious, well appointed, comfortable and mega clean. Great bathroom facilities.

The Waterfront Restaurant attached to the accommodation excellent. Great food, lots of local ingredients, outstanding seafood and so on.

Now the staff..... Without exception the crew were friendly, helpful, attentive, informed, unfazed and empathetic. Quite simply we cannot thank them enough. This also counts for their sister hotel/ restaurant The Bank.

Room Tip: All the rooms we stayed in were great!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardWare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Having eaten in the restaurant over the years, decided to book the accommodation for a 'walking weekend' with friends.The rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean & well appointed.They offer excellent value for money, particularly if one has a single room ( no supplement is charged).
A beautiful location, with easy access to a good local bus service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stopped here on the way back home from the North of Scotland - and had been planning to visit the East Neuk for a while. We were not quite sure what to expect but were pleasantly surprised when we were shown the room in a private courtyard area behind the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable - and as a nice touch had fresh flowers. We ate both nights in the restaurant where the food was good and plentiful. And also went to their sister establishment/pub The Bank for drinks in the early evening.

The proximity of the harbour was a bonus. I would also recommend the walk along the coast to Crail (about 4 miles) and there is a bus back if you want.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barneywoodham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews