We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a Bite”
Review of Mrs P's

Mrs P's
Ranked #18 of 25 Restaurants in Anstruther
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good for a Bite”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This was my second visit to Mrs P's and again it did not disappoint, it was early but I ordered a ploughmans lunch which was very tasty and filling,that along with the decent cup of coffee set me up for my day,the owner also kindly asked me if I would like a read at a daily paper,which I thought was a nice touch,this is a place I will go back to the next time I am in Anstruther.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ferretGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    0
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newton Mearns
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Homely Tea Room.”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Small tea room and deli up a side street. Very homely atmosphere. Sandwiches made on request. Recommend the home made soup. Worth a relaxing sit down in the afternoon.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tomlesdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely meeting & eating place”
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

Stay fairly local and have known this cafe/deli for many years. Lovely and friendly couple (Joan & Eddie). The open sandwiches are of epic NYC proportions and packed with made to order produce and the coffee's got a real kick to it. A great place for a lunch if you're visiting ;)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eckmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Bloody hell wife loved the paintings and bought 2”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We have been here on 2 separate occasions while staying at the bank hotel and the waterfront and have found the food exellent mainly lunchtime menu soup and a roll or a toastie all been very good and I recommend it for a pleasant lunch, But dont look at the art work lol it will cost you 50 times the price of a toastie lol trust me, But to be honest we love the paintings we have bought and would have lost out on this chance if we hadent visited

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank william t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

Very good homemade food. Went in for a coffee - food so good we had lunch and took some food home with us for later. Owners gave us a friendly and helpful service. Great little place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaisyGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mrs P's also viewed

 

Been to Mrs P's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing