We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment close to the Sea”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance vestibule Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Entrance vestibule
Living area
Living area
Family bedroom
Family bedroom
Double bedroom
Shower Room
Shower Room
Anstruther High Street from harbour
Anstruther beach at low tide
Anstruther Harbour
World Famous Anstruther Fish Bar
Isle of May (Boats trips available from Anstruther Harbour)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Anstruther, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
ael34
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment close to the Sea”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very good accommodation with great facilities and close to the front with all the amenities that you could need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlivingst...
Armagh
2 reviews
“Family friendy in ideal location”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed here with my husband and toddler for 3 nights and it couldn't have been more suitable- ground floor, big wide door to get pram through and porch to store it in, open plan kitchen/dining/living room so I could keep an eye on little man at all times, very modern and childproof- nothing he could wreck (so I was able to relax)! All mod cons and tastefully decorated. Such a peaceful break, we enjoyed walks around the town, lots of coffee shops, craft shops, family friendly restaurants, beach and play parks etc (we loved Bankie play park just off Ladywalk which had a brilliant toddler section). Also enjoyed day trips to St andrews and Elie.

Mobile signal in Anstruther can be a little temperamental but I had 3 bars when I left my phone on front living room windowsill (and turned blinds so it wasn't in view to passersby). Also thought I would miss having no internet but it actually helped me relax all the more to be honest!

The owners were very accommodating, helping with an unusual request at the time of booking and even allowing us late check out to let our little boy nap. And loved the little treats upon arrival, a lovely touch. Gutted it's not available for our next stay but hope to be back sometime!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly situated, immaculate and friendly.”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our weekend stay here was a delight from start to finish. Booking with the owner, Susan was a breeze and we felt very welcome before we even arrived.

The apartment was immaculately clean and everything felt new and fresh.

We were just a party of three - but there's ample bedroom space here for a family of 4 and another couple.

The apartment is also in a perfect spot to explore both Anstruther and Cellardyke, both no more than a five minute walk away.

Many thanks Susan, we'll definitely be back!

Chris

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was very well presented
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelsSha...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday accommodation by the sea”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a fabulous weekend stay in this lovely wee flat in Anstruther. The flat has a really fresh and bright feel to it and is full of modern fixtures. The underfloor heating is a particular bonus on chilly Scottish nights!! We were really please at how close the harbour area was and it was a very short 5 minute walk home after a few glasses of wine and some fish & chips. Hoping to return soon with children. Would definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment in a Quaint Sanctuary”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Spent a relaxing weekend with friends at this excellently appointed apartment. The accommodation was deceptively large and modern inside not to mention extremely comfortable. The property is one row back from the sea front so you are about 2 minute walk away from the picturesque harbour and stunning views over the Firth of Forth to the Isle of May and beyond. We stayed in March and although the weather was, shall we say "invigorating" this did not stop us enjoying the sea air as we strolled around the town, occasionally popping in to one of the local hostelries for a refreshment or a spot of lunch. During our stay we had the obligatory fish & chips from the award winning chippy and were not disappointed. I can also highly recommend The Caller Restaurant for an excellent lunch or dinner if you fancy something a bit special.

Really looking forward to a return visit, hopefully over the summer months.....oh forgot to mention that if the people on the opposite side of the street open their garage gates there is indeed a sea view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quaint, pictuesqe locations and home from home accomodation
Liked least: nothing not to like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee M
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant apartment, everything you need!”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a great apartment, it is fully equipped with everything you would possibly need whilst on holiday. It is modern, tastefully decorated and very clean.
We stayed there for 3 nights over Easter and have booked to stay again in August. The apartment is in a great location and is an ideal place to explore the East Neuk of Fife.Anstruther itself is lovely and our 4 year old daughter loved being so close to the beach.
Booking this was really straightforward and I was very happy with the quick communication and level of service we received from the owner.
Can't recommend this enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: modern and comfy apartment
Liked least: the weather!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy N
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic beach house geataway”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely weekend stay at this fantastic beach house.it had everything we needed to make it a lovely home from home all mod cons(love the dishwasher and that all linen and towels provided).the decor through out was modern and fresh but keeps the charm of seaside town.plenty to do and see around the area,lots of lovely eating places if you want to eat out but with all mod cons and lovely dining area in apartment you won't need to eat out..will be booking to return soon as this is a treasure of a find and will be very popular.thank you Susan for the lovely friendly welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything home from home
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2015
Thank you for your lovely review Wendy. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again. Susan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing