We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Crail and stay at the Honeypot.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crail
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Honeypot Guest House & Tearoom
Ranked #1 of 9 Crail B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A super B&B which I sincerely recommend.
The room was very spacious, very clean, very well fitted out with all you could want or ask for and the beds were so comfortable - a great nights sleep.
The on suite bathroom was large,spotless and warm
The owners were so friendly and hospitable and even gave us a lift the next morning to help us on our Fife Coastal Walk.
The breakfast was superb with everything you could possibly want with loads of everything.
A Great Place to stay and I am quite sure the best place in Crail.

Room Tip: We had a front room and was very very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank driveguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Honeypot, a welcome change of pace from the Victorian-esque B & B's that abound in Scotland. Our rooms were bright and airy and the beds were soooo comfortable! Edna and Graham were especially friendly and welcoming, it almost felt like popping in at the relatives for an evening. I would highly recommend a stay at the Honeypot!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SH_SUE2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have been a regular guest at the Honeypot in Crail over the last three years, while my son has been a student at St Andrew's University. Edna and Graham look after me brilliantly every time I come and I will sadly miss their hospitality now my son has graduated. The rooms are always clean and cosy and breakfast beautifully cooked. They take time to get to know you and provide useful advice if you need it. I have grown to love Crail and will greatly miss the walk around the harbour and along the edge of the sea. Thank you Edna and Graham - I hope to come back in the future and will definitely see if you have a room free!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryrose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

What a find! We didn't have anywhere booked so we were very lucky to find this lovely guesthouse with a vacancy in beautiful Crail. Honeypot is spotlessly clean and welcoming. The hosts have the wonderful natural ability to make you feel relaxed, and go the extra mile to make sure you have all you need. We had the good fortune to sit outside with Graham and Edna in the evening and have a chat and laugh over a fish and chip supper. Breakfast was cooked to order with good quality ingredients - my poached eggs were cooked to perfection.! We will be hard pushed to find somewhere that equals this value for money, and the welcome that we received. Thank you for a lovely stay. You both work very hard to make it a special place.

Room Tip: Seaview is nice and quiet at the back of the house. We didn't see the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mazzy300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here after a day in St Andrews and we loved it. The hosts could not have been nicer to us and they spoke to us like they had known us for years! Crail is pretty small in terms of things to do, but there is a nice walk along the water and a pub right next door where you can get some food and drinks. The rooms were adequate size and very clean. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and its a great option for a cheaper and nice stay outside of St Andrews.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmmmmkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The Seaview room at this B&B has a big window looking directly out to the water. The view is gorgeous while sitting on either of the twin beds and makes the room seem larger than it is. The tasteful decor in soft sea greens and blues blends beautifully with the colors outside the window and soothes the senses. The beds were comfy and there is a good sized bathroom dedicated to the room just a few steps away. The shower pressure and temperature were very good. Breakfast included delicious muesli, a very tasty mixture of yoghurt and fruit, toast, and cooked items of your choice. Everything was well presented and flavorful. The B&B is located right in the center of Crail and there are many and varied walks right outside the door. The harbor is a few minutes stroll away and there is a coastal path that stretches for miles in either direction. Within the village, we stumbled across a beautiful wooded park just 5 minutes away and there seemed to be many other walks that we didn't have time to explore. It would be easy to spend a week or more at this B&B enjoying its comforts and the fabulous location.

Room Tip: The view from the Seaview twin room is mesmerizing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pika_petunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here last week end and were welcomed like long lost friends, even though we arrived later than expected, the accommodation was lovely and clean sea views and graham and Edna's cooking is second to none at lunch time graham made us crab sandwiches which he sourced from the harbour that morning , very well presented and delicious , we would defiantly recommend and will be returning for another stay soon, crail is beautiful, rustic, secluded ,absolutely heaven , thanks again for the weekend graham and Edna you both doing a good job, and we now you both work so hard to make it so.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms would have been fine, all clean and well decorated,.not a noisy B and B best nights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crail
0.4 mi away
Balcomie Links Hotel
Balcomie Links Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crail
84 reviews
0 mi away
The Golf Hotel
The Golf Hotel
#4 of 9 in Crail
152 reviews
3 mi away
The Inn at Kingsbarns
The Inn at Kingsbarns
#1 of 3 in Kingsbarns
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kalliope House B&B
Kalliope House B&B
#6 of 9 in Crail
10 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Honeypot Guest House & Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeypot Guest House & Tearoom

Address: 6 High Street South, Crail KY10 3TD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Crail
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Crail
Price Range: £30 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Honeypot Guest House & Tearoom 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well appointed guest house and coffee shop in the centre of historic seaside village. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Honeypot Guest House & Tearoom Crail, Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing