We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chill in the yard”

Crail Harbour Gallery
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Crail
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
LONDON
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“chill in the yard”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

small coffee shop has a few tables inside and some in the open overlooking the sea which is grand, tea is fine never had the coffee is good ,

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GOOSYGOOSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    106
    30
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic coffee and cakes”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were able to sit outside even though it was raining and there is such a lovely view. Quick and pleasant service with a smile. We had lemon drizzle cake with lemon curd and cream and warm fruit scone with jam together with lattes. Really fab food and coffee. Friendly atmosphere, our first visit to Crail which we thoroughly enjoyed, looking forward to returning.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BurstnerBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

What a find, a unique building in a unique environment, with lovely home made food. We were just there for a coffee, but the scones looked so good.....as did the shortbread......and we succumbed - glad we did, all was superb, as were the very friendly staff. In addition, if there was space outside, the view over the estuary, was superb.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chunkyunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, N Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Customer service???”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This restaurant is ideally situated on the road down to the very pretty Crail harbour. The notice board outside lists what's available and that food is available to take away. in we go and my wife asks can we have cooked crab take away? "No" is the response from one of the staff who returns to his conversation in the kitchen. Can we have crab sandwiches to take away? "No" and a return to the kitchen conversation. What can we have to take away? "What it says on the menu" and a return to the kitchen.

So I have no idea what the food is like but I do know what their attitude to customers is

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jr89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb coffee stop with stunning view.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We called in here for cake and coffee whilst out cycling yesterday as we have done on several occasions in the past. Each time we return we are so impressed with the outdoor seating area and stunning view. Coffees and cake were delicious and so well presented, would highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Watsons40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crail Harbour Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Crail Harbour Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing