We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, comfortable house close to the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
The Coach House Crail
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coach House Crail
Short Stroll to the Village and road to Coach House Entrance and Parking for One Car
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
14 reviews
The Coach House Crail
Short Stroll to the Village and road to Coach House
Entrance and Parking for One Car
View from outside the First Floor entrance
Garden with Patio, Bbq and Wood Burner
Ground Floor Entrance leads to well equipped Modern Kitchen
Ground Floor Kitchen / Dinning with Bench Table and Stools
First Floor Lounge with Wi-Fi, Console, DVD, Books and Games
First Floor Double Bedroom(1) and Sitting Area
First Floor Double Bedroom(1) Sitting Area with Sofa, TV and Console
First Floor Family Bathroom adjacent to Bedroom (1)
First Floor Entrance and Stairs to Second Floor
Second Floor Double Bedroom(3) with En-Suite Shower
Double or Family Bedroom(2) - TV, Console - 2nd Floor
'Next Door' Crail Church and car parking area
Historic Crail Harbour
Crail Main Street - Butchers, Bakers and Mini Market - 2 minute walk
Crail Centre Pubs and Hotels - 2 minute walk
Coastal Paths - 2 minute walk
Roome Bay and Beach 2 minute walk
Crail Golf Club 2 minutes drive
St Andrews Golf Course 20 minutes drive
Edinburgh 1hour 30 drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crail, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portland, Maine
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stirling
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Huddersfield Yorkshire
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
merseyside
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: completed to a very high standard
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
laurenjas...
merseyside
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Had a wonderful holiday in the coach house,accomadation first class plus the extra thought that went into providing those items we usualy forget to pack such as dishwasher powder soap ect,l did not have to run out to the shops the day l arrived.
I would recommend this property to my friends and family and I plan to book another trip to crail in the summer just hope Maureens lovely property is not fully booked.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$227
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing