We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great value”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lily's Cottage

Back of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back of cottage
Crail Harbour Lily's  Cottage (front)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Back of cottage
Crail Harbour
Lily's  Cottage (front)
The garden
Living/dining room
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Spacious twin room
Bedroom 1
Pretty little double bedroom
Crail Harbour
Crail Pottery
Doorway to Crail Pottery
Crail side street
Cobbled street down to Harbour
Harbour with little wooden crab shack
Sand sculpture from East Neuk Festival and Crail Festival 2011
Sand sculpture outside The Honeypot Tearoom 2012
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Crail, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
626rower
glasgow
1 review
“great value”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Had a very relaxing weekend in Crail, owner was very helpful during booking and the cottage did not disappoint. One minute to the beach, two minutes from the shops. Very well fitted out and ideal for familly of four.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am very grateful for such positive words. I am always delighted to hear the guests have found the process easy and trouble free and have enjoyed the cottage and their stay. I hope to see you back again. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny G
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in a stunning setting.”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I stayed here in October with my mum and sister for a girlie break and we couldn't have felt more at home if we tried.
The cottage has a lovely feel and mix of old and new, in the perfect setting. Everything you could possibly need for a holiday.
We took the bus into St Andrews most days which runs frequently and we also enjoyed Crail itself which has so much to offer.
Even after our first day at Lily's Cottage we were trying to work out a date for our return visit!
See you again!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2014
You will be welcome back. I am glad that things worked out so well and I am very grateful to you for taking the time to leave a review. I do hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian G
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage perfect location -highly recommend”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My ten year old daughter and I had a fabulous week in this cottage in July , it is in a perfect location for both the harbour and the rock pools and play park for young children . We spent our days at the beach either in crail itself or at nearby kingsbarns which is a beautiful unspoilt sandy beach within ten minutes drive . The cottage had all we required and was very clean and comfortable . My daughter and I fell in love with both the cottage and crail itself and we plan to return very soon .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !
Liked least: Nothing !
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2013
I am very glad you had such a good holiday and thank you for your lovely feedback on Lily's Cottage. I hope that we do see you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maccylou
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely holiday in the lovely Lily's Cottage”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful week at Lily's Cottage in Crail. We really liked the cottage and the location was great. There was plenty of space for us all and a lovely sized garden.
We had some great weather so got to spend plenty of time at the beach, rock pools and the park with is so close to the property.
We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2013
I am delighted you had such a good week and enjoyed the cottage, its garden and the location. I do hope to see you back again. Thanks for your comments and generous ratings, they are very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan B
Glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasures, Lily's Cottage and Crail”
Reviewed 29 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I visited Crail for a long weekend break with my wife and could not have been happier with both the cottage and the location,Crail is a beautiful part of the East Coast with so many nearby attractions from visiting St Andrews to walking the Coastal Path and strolling the lovely gardens of Cambo Estate.
In Lily's cottage we found a perfect getaway for relaxing and chilling out especially the lovely sun room at the back of the cottage looking on to the gardens where we spent most of our time, it was just so relaxing.
We will definately be back to Crail and Lily's Cottage but for a longer visit soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet with lovely scenery.
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and compliments about the cottage and I am really glad you enjoyed such a good weekend in Crail. I do hope that you manage to return for a longer visit next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Idylic and convienent setting
Liked least: The weather could have been better but that's Scotland.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 May 2013
I am very glad you had such a good time and I want to thank you for your very kind words about the cottage. I have to agree with you about how wonderful Crail and the East Neuk of Fife is and I do hope that you make it back in the summer - it really is a fabulous place to be, especially if you get any sunshine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: None of it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing