We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful seaside break.”

Review of Seagulls Rest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room/Dining Room Living Room/ Dining Room taken from Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Living room/Dining Room
Living Room/ Dining Room taken from Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom with power shower
Bathroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Hall
Crail taken from sea
Our dogs At Balcomie Beach
Looking on to Balcomie beach from golf course
Balcomie and Craighead Golf Course Club House
Crail Harbour
The Lobster Shack at Crail Harbour
Crail Harbour Beach
Caves on the costal walk from Crail to Anstruther
Anstuther Trip  boat leaving the May Island
Light House on the May Island
Seal and pup on The May Island
Beach at East of Crail Harbour
Sand sculpure made for Crail Festival Sculture of The May Island Just of Crail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Crail, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kimberley...
1 review
“Wonderful seaside break.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a lovely time at Seaguill's rest. The apartment was very well decorated, comfortable and in a great location near the beach.

We really enjoyed our time in Crail and would definitely go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2014
Many thanks for your kind review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and very much hope that you come back to visit again soon!
Best wishes,
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirstyAnn...
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Lovely clean and fresh two bedroom apartment, stones through from the beach. One road back from the main street which made it very peaceful.
Everything you would need and more in the apartment.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2014
Many thanks for your kind review about 'Seagull's Rest' - we are delighted that you enjoyed staying at the apartment!

Best wishes,

Susan Aird
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnw22
Glasgow
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Just back from a short break at the Seagulls Rest it was excellent in every way location, quality furnishings, well equipped, clean, information book for Crail and surrounding towns I wouldn't hesitate to return!
Book this apartment you won't regret it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2013
Many thanks for your very kind review of 'Seagull's Rest'! I am delighted that you found everything to be of a high standard and that you liked the location - I very much hope that we can welcome you back some time in the future! With very best wishes, Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathaven
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Mar 2013
Many thanks for your very kind comments about your stay at 'Seagull's Rest'! We were delighted that you found the apartment comfortable and very much look forward to seeing you again!

Best wishes,

Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$107
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing