We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Balmeadowside Country Lodges and Cottages
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Park(Dundee)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
230
23
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
230
23
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstawny lodgehot tubcherry blossom cottagecopper beechst andrewsdecking areagames roomworking farmlaundry roommountain ashhigh standardamazing viewsdouglas firunderfloor heatingduck pondwithin an hoursecond visit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Took me until now but here it is.. amazing!!! booked after recommendation from my cousin for our annual ladies weekend away. stayed in Mountain Ash lodge 30th August for 3 nights. lodge and surrounding's were amazing hot tub simply divine!! Lodge is a fantastic size spotless and all the equipment you need for self catering is at hand. ( chuckle at this part we did!! 5 ladies who couldn't get grill on between us, called the number guy was out in less than 5 mins. but we figured it out just as he arrived. I have now just booked our next weekend away to another site in Perth in Keepers Lodge for 10 ladies. and we are excited, I'm secretly counting the sleeps even though its not until Sep 2014. would highly recommend a stay here. Thanks for having us :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorraine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Balmeadowside Country Lodges and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for the great review and we are glad you had a great time, we look forward to seeing you at Keepers Lodge next year!


Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I absolutely love this place. This was my second visit with my husband and daughter, the first time (last September) we stayed in kingfisher lodge and were very impressed. So we decided to visit again this September and stayed this time in the new Barn Lodge. Wondered if we would like it quite as much as Kingfisher, but if anything we liked it even more.
The lodge is very spacious, beautifully furnished and very, very comfortable, especially the lovely super kingsize bed. Hot tub right outside the patio doors was just perfect and completely private with views over the fields. Lovely kitchen, everything spotless and there was nothing which hadn't been thought of.
We explored more than last time and found loads of lovely walks, without having to leave the estate. Everything was perfect - we don't tend to visit places over and over, but will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaRB598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Balmeadowside Country Lodges and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for the great review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Barn Lodge.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Balmeadowside again in the future!


Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Balmeadowside lodges on a family trip, renting 2 lodges for 2 nights. ( Tawny and Barn lodges). The lodges are set in beautiful countryside with fantastic views. The lodges were beautiful, well equipped and spotlessly clean. Both lodges has a generous decking area outdoors with garden furniture and hot tubs - fantastic for star gazing on a clear night! The staff who we came into contact with were friendly, helpful and genuinely interested in getting feedback from us re our stay.

We enjoyed our stay so much that we have already booked a return visit!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJWGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolidLuxury, Manager at Balmeadowside Country Lodges and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your excellent review!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Balmeadowside.

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Last minute booking to go back to the lodges for the second time, this time we were in the new Tawny lodge at the end of August. We had high expectations after our first visit which was faultless and Tawny lodge exceeded them. Tawny was very private and the views were amazing, it was the most relaxing 4 nights I have had in years. The lodge was spotless which is very difficult to find when looking for accommodation that allows dogs, we will definately return for a third visit, absolutely loved it. High praise for the team you all must work very hard to maintain this standard.

Room Tip: If you want complete privacy choose Tawny lodge
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazlothian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolidLuxury, Manager at Balmeadowside Country Lodges and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for the review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Balmeadowside soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

We have just returned today from a 4 night stay in the tawny lodge and cannot recommend it enough!! The lodge itself is spotless and attention to detail is very obvious with all of the little things such as tea and coffee and tin foil for guests and everything us a very high standard. The tawny lodge I would say is best for privacy as its decking a hot tub isn't overlooked at all. We will be returning later in the year!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolidLuxury, Manager at Balmeadowside Country Lodges and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thanks for the great review!

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews