We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Relaxing Holiday at Balmeadowside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Balmeadowside Country Lodges and Cottages
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Cupar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was our third visit to Balmeadowside Country Lodges. This is the first time we've stayed in Cherry Blossom Cottage. Previously we've stayed at the Copper Beech both properties were excellent.
We were there from Monday 7th until Friday 11th July and it just wasn't long enough. We love holidaying here, its so peaceful. The weather was scorching this time too, but its just as nice when its snowing as it did on our last visit.
Sitting in the hot tub after the sun has gone down is absolute bliss.
This is a dog friendly accommodation and it's very clean. Our GSP's loved it too.
Can't wait to go back, hopefully in November.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Balmeadowside Country Lodges and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for the great review!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Cherry Blossom cottage. The view from the hot tub is the perfect place to be to watch the sun go down.

You were very lucky with the weather, but as you say, its a great place to come in the winter too.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Many thanks,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed in the Skylark lodge for four nights , with our two daughters aged 12 and 9. Having previously had a three night stay in the Cherry Blossom cottage , we didn't think it could be any better. How wrong we were. The lodge was spacious , clean , and luxurious. It afforded plenty of privacy , and the girls loved the hot tub. It probably helped that we had four days of sunshine. We visited St Andrews , Dundee, Arbroath , and just along the road is Cairney Fruit farm , which was a great day out. We are beginning to look upon this place as a relaxing retreat , and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The three lodges higher up the hill and the two cottages seem to afford the most privacy and the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Balmeadowside Country Lodges and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for the great review!

We are glad you all enjoyed you stay with us. We have had some great weather this summer, the hot tubs are just as good on a cold winters evening so keep us in mind for any future breaks away.

Many thanks,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The BEST lodge/cottage we've stayed in! Totally faultless, perfect location, amazing surroundings!

Stayed in Rowan Tree cottage for our daughters 1st Birthday! Cottage had everything we could want or need! Hot tub was brilliant, garden perfect for our little girl & two dogs!

We have been loyal to Yellowscott but this is a class above and more competetively priced for what you get!

Cupar is 5 minutes away and is a lovely town, Dundee about 15 minutes away too!

Really really loved our stay here and will 100% be back!!!

Room Tip: Rowan Tree is the last cottage and most private!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCF_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Balmeadowside Country Lodges and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for the great review!

Rowan Tree is a fantastic Cottage and the enclosed garden makes it ideal for dogs.

We look forward to seeing you back at Balmeadowside and hope you become one of many repeat customers!

Many thanks,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Third visit and this time stayed in Tawny Lodge-as usual standards fantastic and this one of the newere lodges has a wonderful view of the surrounding countryside and the owl totem pole carving just outside the lodge. Everything top class-apparantly other lodge residents were having a noisy party-we knew nothing anout it until a member of staff arrived to ask if we had been disturbed. Great location with great facilities will be back -perhaps to try out the farm house when it has been renovated!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Balmeadowside Country Lodges and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Many thanks for the great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you back again - the Farmhouse will be ready soon!


Best wishes,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just coming to an end of our 3 night stay for our wedding anniversary. The cottage is out of this world could not fault anything. Everything you could think of is there. It is spotless and I don't think I have ever slept in such a comfy bed pure bliss. Spent a lot of our time in the hot tub sometimes joined by the peacocks who were very friendly. Would recommend a visit well worth the money for the experience will be telling all my family and friends and we are already looking to come back for another visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morag M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Balmeadowside Country Lodges and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Many thanks for the great review.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Cherry Blossom Cottage for your anniversary and look forward to seeing you back again in the future.


Best wishes,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed in the Cherry Blossom cottage for 2 nights on the 11th and 12th of June and could not find one single fault. The cottage was spotless, very spacious and all facilities were perfect. The hot tub was amazing which we spent alot of time in with a wee birthday drink or 4, lol.
I would recommend this place to anyone that would listen. We enjoyed lunches out to St Andrews which is a stunning and very friendly place. It is my 40th birthday on September 14th and would love to come back to a cottage or lodge that sleeps 2 adults, 2 kids and a toddler if I could have a wee discount offer and will definately be back as a couple in the future. many, many thanks to Solid Luxury for excellent value for money and also excellent customer service.
Derek & Jessica Murphy

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Balmeadowside Country Lodges and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Many thanks for the great review Derek and Jessica, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

We look forward to seeing you back with us again in the future.


Best wishes,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed in Cherry Blossom Cottage, I cannot fault the cottage or the location! The cottage is so unbelievably clean and tidy, it is also very spacious and the facilities are excellent. The hot tub outside the cottage is amazing, we spent numerous evenings watching the sunset from the hot tub it is an excellent way to relax. The views are just stunning. The staff at Balmeadowside are lovely and nothing is a hassle, even small queries like the DVD player not working were dealt with quickly and in a lovely manner. The cottage is in one of the most relaxing and tranquil places I have ever been, it was the perfect way to start our honeymoon as the peace and quiet was well needed after all the planning! Cupar is a great base point as there is St Andrews, Dundee and many local attractions such as Tentsmuir sands to visit. We will be going back as it was just wonderful. Really cannot fault anything and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Cherry Blossom Cottage is right at the top of the hill the views are amazing and can be enjoyed from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Balmeadowside Country Lodges and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for the great review and for adding photographs.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back at Balmeadowside in the future!


Many thanks,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cupar
7.4 mi away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
583 reviews
4.9 mi away
Craigsanquhar House Hotel
Craigsanquhar House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Craigsanquhar
192 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hotel Du Vin
Hotel Du Vin
#4 of 17 in St Andrews
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
The Green Hotel
The Green Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kinross
803 reviews
5 mi away
Redlands Country Lodge
Redlands Country Lodge
#1 of 2 in Ladybank
107 reviews
10.3 mi away
Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balmeadowside Country Lodges and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balmeadowside Country Lodges and Cottages

Address: Balmeadowside Farm | Cupar, Cupar KY15 4NT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Cupar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Cupar
Price Range: £94 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a total of nine self catering lodges each sleeping 4, three cottages sleeping 2-4 and a farmhouse sleeping 8 at Balmeadowside each with private hot tubs in Fife, Scotland. All of our cottages and lodges are set on the south-facing slopes of a working farm, with amazing views of the surrounding Fife countryside. Relax in your lodge or cottage complete with your own private hot tub, enjoy the farm walks or explore the surrounding area. Dog Friendly Accommodation -Many of us at Solid Luxury are dog owners and know how important it is to be able to go on holiday with the whole family! Most of our lodges and cottages are dog friendly at Balmeadowside (Mountain Ash Lodge is our pet free lodge) and our walks are perfect for exercising your pups. All of our properties are gated allowing your dog in and out of your lodge or cottage freely without worrying about them running away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Balmeadowside Country Lodges and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balmeadowside Country Lodges And Cottages Cupar, Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing