We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“++ Fantastic ++”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cupar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ferrymuir Stables Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 18 Cupar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
2 reviews
“++ Fantastic ++”
Reviewed 21 September 2011

1st of all: It`s expensive but it`s more than worth it!
You feel like you`re at home.
Nice people, very lovely and familiar atmosphere.
Room and Bathroom very nice and high-standard.
Everything is very bright and warm.
The dining room is absolutely stunning.
We are from Germany and did a Scotland tour.
We've seen many B&B's but this one is unique.
We definitely come back again. :-)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryscottmillar, Owner at Ferrymuir Stables Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you really enjoyed your stay here, that you descibed it as fantastic and unique and that you will definately be back! We very much look forward to seeing you both again sometime in the future.
Best Regards
Mary and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    3
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
41
101
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We have just returned from Ferrymuir stables were we had a fantastic stay. We were treated to a luxurious beautiful home with the owners John and Mary making us feel special.Their attention to detail and their hospitality was second to none and in fact we felt like we were part of their family such was their warmth and dedication to us. We also spent some time in Cupar itself and the host of local shops and Bistros were just what we were looking for and cant wait to go back. Well done to John and Mary a big thankyou to you both...

Room Tip: all the rooms were first class and of exceptional quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GordyGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryscottmillar, Owner at Ferrymuir Stables Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
A big thank you to you for writing such a nice review! We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time. You are both very special people and it was a pleasure having you to stay here at Ferrymuir and we look forward to the next time. Best regards.
Mary and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2011

This was our first trip to Ferrymuir Stables and would certainly recommend this to all our friends and family. Mary and John could not have done more to make our weekend enjoyable they could not do enough to help us. The accommodation is by far the most luxurious bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in. A credit to them both.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryscottmillar, Owner at Ferrymuir Stables Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Thank you for your lovely review! We are extremely delighted to hear that you enjoyed it so much here at Ferrymuir. It was a pleasure having you both to stay for your special weekend and we hope to see you same time next year if not sooner.
Best Regards
Mary and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Just stayed at ferrymuir stables and loved it good location immaculate through out lovely gardens great service Mary and John are lovely and take care of everything definitely recommend

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryanpetherick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryscottmillar, Owner at Ferrymuir Stables Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Thank you for your lovely review. It was lovely having you to stay and we will maybe see you both again sometime in the future. Best Regards
John and Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banchory
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We booked for dinner at Ostlers Close Restaurant for a special occasion and needed a handy B&B so we booked into Ferrymuir Stables. It was stunning. A little cocoon of peace and tranquilityafter a long journey and we wallowed in the sheer luxury of five star facilities that would challenge and surpass most five star hotels. Mary and John welcome you into their stylish home as though you were family friends and send you off in the morning after a more than ample breakfast. It was a great visit. Ferrymuir Stables was the icing on the cake. We are already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanJackBanchory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryscottmillar, Owner at Ferrymuir Stables Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Thank you both for taking the time to write such lovely comments.It was lovely to have you to stay and we very much look forward to your next visit. See you both soon!
Best Regards
Mary and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooton Pagnell
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

My wife and I stayed for four nights last week in the most luxurious B&B you've ever seen!
We've stayed in many 5 Star, and even 6 Star Hotels around the world, and this is on a par with all of them.
Mary and John, the owners, are the epitome of Scottish hospitality. Nothing is too much trouble. Arrive back in the afternoon to have a pot of tea and home made biscuits provided.
Our room, a twin, was extremely comfortable, well stocked with coffee's and teas, biscuits and fruit.
The toiletries provided were first class, and always replenished, and the linens are of the finest quality, and bathrobes are provided.

Ferrymuir Stables is a wonderfully quiet, relaxing and very welcoming, not like a B&B at all, more like a top class hotel.

....and finally, the breakfast!
The choice is amazing, everything you can think of is on the menu, beautifully cooked and presented, always with a smile!

....we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob_Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryscottmillar, Owner at Ferrymuir Stables Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
I cannot tell you how delighted we are to hear that you had such an enjoyable time here at Ferrymuir. Thank you for all your lovely comments! It was a pleasure having you both to stay and we look forward to seeing you both sometime in the future.
Best Regards
Mary and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2011

My wife and i stayed for one night, if only we had known how good Ferrymuir is we would have stayed longer. We were simply blown away by the place on arrival and it only got better. Mary and John could not have been more hospitable, it was like staying with friends and nothing was any bother. We were attending a ball and John dropped us off at a friends house to save us taking our car and having to back for it the next day, thanks John. Breakfast was a delight with superb choices and all cooked to order. Superb setting and my wife tells me I'm taking her for another visit. Mary and John, thanks again for an unforgettable stay. David and Rebecca

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carver54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryscottmillar, Owner at Ferrymuir Stables Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your beautiful wife and we very much look forward to your next visit.
Best Regards
John and Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cupar
3.9 mi away
Craigsanquhar House Hotel
Craigsanquhar House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Craigsanquhar
176 reviews
6.6 mi away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
554 reviews
11.6 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 16 in St Andrews
3,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Best Western Scores Hotel
Best Western Scores Hotel
#12 of 16 in St Andrews
668 reviews
7.5 mi away
Old Manor Hotel
Old Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lundin Links
503 reviews
3.8 mi away
Redlands Country Lodge
Redlands Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ladybank
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferrymuir Stables Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferrymuir Stables Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ferrymuir Stables Bed and Breakfast
Address: Ferrymuir Stables Beechgrove Rise, Cupar KY15 5DT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Cupar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Cupar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ferrrymuir Stables provide luxury bed and breakfast accommodation in Cupar, 9 miles from St Andrews in Fife. The 3 double bedrooms are contemporary or traditional in style and the breakfast is "unmissable". ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ferrymuir Stables Bed And Breakfast Cupar, Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing