We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a good find!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cupar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ferrymuir Stables Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 20 Cupar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Mary and John could not have been more perfect hosts if they had tried. I stayed for three nights whilst away on business and their very luxurious room was a wonderful relaxing environment to return to each evening. It was a perfect base and fantastic 5* B&B experience. Very good value too. The great breakfasts set me up for the day! I hope to be back for a holiday very soon. Claire.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryscottmillar, Owner at Ferrymuir Stables Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here at Ferrymuir and for making such lovely comments. It was lovely having you stay and we look forward to next time.
Best regards
Mary and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Ferrymuir Stables Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2011

Had 2 lovely weekends staying beside Mary and John. Could not have asked for better hospitality. Lovley friendly b&b and will defo be returning! Thank u! Cheryl, Linda & Robert.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryscottmillar, Owner at Ferrymuir Stables Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2011

It was a pleasure to have you to stay with us here at Ferrymuir. Look forward to the next time!
Best Wishes
Mary and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

I have no idea why I did not write this straight after our stay - it is just not the sort of thing I do but i just kept thinking that I had to say something - so here it is. We also stayed the weekend of the Cupar Roundtable ball with David and Rebecca and were totally blown away by this place. The rooms are luxuirious and the huge wet rooms superb. David and Rebecca have talked about the hospitality if John and Mary and I just want to say more about how they go the extra mile. They had already dropped me off at my family's house in Cupar before then brining the rest of the party down and we all attended the ball and had a great night. We were not too late home and John and Mary came in behind us. We were going to sit outside in the walled coutyard for a glass of wine before bed - ladies changed into soft towelling robes from the rooms, we had bought a bottle of wine at the event and brought it home, it was not very cold so Mary swapped it for one that had been int the fridge and was ice cold. I was bringing my cut glass crystal goblets from the bedroom and Mary whisked them out of my hands and replaced them with crystal wine glasses!!!

The service was superb and it was so relaxing and comfortable. The breakfast was freshly cooked and all the ingredients were local which was lovely. I told Mary that I would be back and indeed we are taking my Mum and Dad for the weekend soon to celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary and I cannot wait!

Before going to sleep my husband and I had a wee cup of tea and some chocolate, thoughtfully provided in the fridge.....heaven.

Room Tip: My favourite is the one at the front corner of the house - but that is just because it is the one we...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryscottmillar, Owner at Ferrymuir Stables Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write so nice things about your experience here at Ferrymuir. We loved having you all and look forward to seeing you very soon for another special weekend.
Best Regards
Mary and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

A faultless experience!
Our hosts, Mary and John, were exceptional in their warmth, hospitality and attention to detail - so much so that we felt part of the family.
A stunning property inside and out where we were treated to nothing less than 5* treatment for the duration of our stay.
The standard, and choice, of food offered for breakfast was the best we have ever eaten.
We would highly recommend Ferrymuir to our friends and relatives and will definitely be going back again.
Mary and John - thank you for making the weekend we left our daughter at St Andrews such a special and memorable one.
Jeremy and Kate.

Room Tip: All rooms equally good
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatePickering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryscottmillar, Owner at Ferrymuir Stables Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Thank you for your fabulous comments! We are absolutely delighted to hear that your weekend here at Ferrymuir was special and memorable and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your breakfast so much!
We loved having you both to stay and look forward to the next time.
Best regards
John and Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

1st of all: It`s expensive but it`s more than worth it!
You feel like you`re at home.
Nice people, very lovely and familiar atmosphere.
Room and Bathroom very nice and high-standard.
Everything is very bright and warm.
The dining room is absolutely stunning.
We are from Germany and did a Scotland tour.
We've seen many B&B's but this one is unique.
We definitely come back again. :-)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryscottmillar, Owner at Ferrymuir Stables Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you really enjoyed your stay here, that you descibed it as fantastic and unique and that you will definately be back! We very much look forward to seeing you both again sometime in the future.
Best Regards
Mary and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We have just returned from Ferrymuir stables were we had a fantastic stay. We were treated to a luxurious beautiful home with the owners John and Mary making us feel special.Their attention to detail and their hospitality was second to none and in fact we felt like we were part of their family such was their warmth and dedication to us. We also spent some time in Cupar itself and the host of local shops and Bistros were just what we were looking for and cant wait to go back. Well done to John and Mary a big thankyou to you both...

Room Tip: all the rooms were first class and of exceptional quality
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GordyGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryscottmillar, Owner at Ferrymuir Stables Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

A big thank you to you for writing such a nice review! We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time. You are both very special people and it was a pleasure having you to stay here at Ferrymuir and we look forward to the next time. Best regards.
Mary and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

This was our first trip to Ferrymuir Stables and would certainly recommend this to all our friends and family. Mary and John could not have done more to make our weekend enjoyable they could not do enough to help us. The accommodation is by far the most luxurious bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in. A credit to them both.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryscottmillar, Owner at Ferrymuir Stables Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

Thank you for your lovely review! We are extremely delighted to hear that you enjoyed it so much here at Ferrymuir. It was a pleasure having you both to stay for your special weekend and we hope to see you same time next year if not sooner.
Best Regards
Mary and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cupar
3.9 mi away
Craigsanquhar House Hotel
Craigsanquhar House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Craigsanquhar
190 reviews
8.4 mi away
Drumoig Golf Hotel
Drumoig Golf Hotel
#1 of 1 in Drumoig
223 reviews
7.5 mi away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#2 of 17 in St Andrews
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Balbirnie House
Balbirnie House
#1 of 1 in Markinch
854 reviews
6.6 mi away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
575 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferrymuir Stables Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferrymuir Stables Bed and Breakfast

Address: Ferrymuir Stables Beechgrove Rise, Cupar KY15 5DT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Cupar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Cupar
Price Range: £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ferrrymuir Stables provide luxury bed and breakfast accommodation in Cupar, 9 miles from St Andrews in Fife. The 3 double bedrooms are contemporary or traditional in style and the breakfast is "unmissable". ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ferrymuir Stables Bed And Breakfast Cupar, Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing