We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations
Ranked #3 of 20 Cupar B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 April 2013

i have stayed here for just 1night but i felt if i would have to travel again this area i would definitely choose this place again!
Nice, clean room with a double sized shower.
Welcome tea and cookies, well equipped room with maps, magazines, etc.
Wifi charges (5Ł) goes to local school.
Perfect full scottish-english breakfast upon my request.
A perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete_HU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lianajsteven, Owner at Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thank you so much for your review, we would be very pleased to accommodate you next time you are in the area.

Little Dura our annexe, was designed with guys in mind and thus has a big shower and reasonably spacious ensuite.

We have raised over £300 through our WiFi donation fee which is given to our village primary school to assist with IT provision. This one off fee gives unlimited access for both this and future stays.

Look forward to seeing you again next time you are delivering in the area, try and tie this next trip in with some time off and make a short break of it.

Liana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2013

We lived our dream for a week at Wester Dura. So friendly and comfortable. We played golf at the St. Andrews courses and slept at the wonderful Wester Dura. We hope to come back very soon and enjoy Scotland again!

Room Tip: Little Dura is super!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdLazet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lianajsteven, Owner at Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Thank you for your review.

Yes with over 30 golf courses within our local area, golfers like yourselves are spoilt for choice.

We are so glad that our Little Dura gave you both a good base from which to play and somewhere peaceful to relax after playing 36 holes in a day!

We would love to see you again when next in Scotland.

Best wishes. Liana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We have stayed here twice, Liana gives you a lovely welcome, a cup of tea, and a cake. The whole experience is of a high standard, with an emphasis on detail. You are given a comprehensive menu to fill in for the following morning, and believe me the breakfasts are wonderful. The rooms and the on-suite are immaculately clean. We would highly reccommend this estblishment and we rate it as one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in.

Room Tip: The views from the bedrooms are very nice, one room looks out over the garden and the other room loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lianajsteven, Owner at Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Thank you for your review.

It is very helpful for us to get honest reviews from experienced B&B guests. We place great emphasis on trying to make our guests feel welcome and at home in our family house and it is lovely for us to know that we are succeeding. We look forward to welcoming you both again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed for one night, as a sort of temporary upgrade during a brief Scottish tour with a small caravan. Liana thoroughly spoilt us - I'm a newcomer to Scottish breakfasts, but just filling in the breakfast requirements form was a serious pleasure, ticking previous unknowns like Lorne sausage and fruit pudding. I've not really come across a B&B more friendly, generous, helpful, or accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lianajsteven, Owner at Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

New experiences and foods are part of the pleasure of travelling and we love being able to offer a wide range of scottish foods for guests to try. (I am not promising that all guests will rave about haggis or black pudding but we do offer "tourist taster portions" for visitors who want to say they tried.)

My daughters loved your cute little caravan.

Thank you for your warm review.

With best wishes Liana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed in this excellent B&B for the 2nd time recently and absolutely love it. Liana's attention to detail is incredible and one literally wants for nothing. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfasts delicious with a wide choice of food. Liana is a mine of local information and goes out of her way to be helpful. Reading her experiences of running a B&B in the room information is an eye-opener!

Room Tip: Only 2 rooms in the main house + self catering annex which are all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank contactdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lianajsteven, Owner at Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you so much for your review. It's lovely fro me to have returning guests who enjoy both their stay with us and the wonderful area we live in. When I decide to retire- a good few years from now, I may write the book- with, of course, the prologue that any similarities to persons living or deceased is entirely coincidental and the book is purely a work of fiction etc.

We look forward to welcoming you both again. Liana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed with our two daughters sleeping in two separate bedrooms but just door by door. Excelent rooms, spacious, all the details, full equiped bathroom and excelent breakfast. Perfect location as basement for ST Andrews and Cupar.

Just one funny point... you can spend one hour reading the post-it labels that "decorate" all items in the room with indications of use...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDANEELO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lianasteven, Owner at Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Hello and thanks for your review. I am glad we were able to occupy and entertain your children.

Yes we do have notes in the room, over and above the obligatory Fire Escape, No smoking & "Be green- towels in the shower mean wash" signs. (Another 4 by my daughters count.)Please let me explain why.

Our accommodation is used by guests from all over the world, many of whom have different things which they need to enjoy their stay and to assist them we do have notes saying where the hairdryer is or if they need razors or toothbrushes just to ask. A number of guests, particularly older guests, like the reassurance of simple TV instructions with the remote control to avoid panics when the TV is coming on as DVD instead of the Olympic opening ceremony!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We have stayed in Liana's Little Dura now half a dozen times and we find it hard to fault. This annex to the main house has everything to hand plus privacy. It is comfortable and clean whilst nothing is too much trouble for Liana's guests. Meeting others at the excellent breakfast - they all say the same - and most are on return trips. That says it all.
Oh and if you have your dogs with you (they sleep in the car) there is an excellent walk immediately across the road.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lianasteven, Owner at Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

I know you have both always been happy here but "wow" , thank you for your glowing review.

Cairngreen Woods directly across the road is a great place for a walk with, or without dogs, and the views from the top of the hill are spectacular.

It is lovely for me to have regular guests as I can learn their likes and dislikes, hopefully making minor changes and improvements each stay.

Look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Liana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cupar hotels
4.8 mi away
Redlands Country Lodge
Redlands Country Lodge
#1 of 2 in Ladybank
107 reviews
3.0 mi away
Craigsanquhar House Hotel
Craigsanquhar House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Craigsanquhar
192 reviews
4.2 mi away
Balmeadowside Country Lodges and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Brae Cottage
Brae Cottage
#4 of 10 in Cupar
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Cantrip Cottage
#3 of 10 in Cupar
9 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meadowside Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations

Address: Wester Dura Wester Dura On the B940 | 1.5 miles from Cupar, Cupar KY15 5SY, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Cupar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Cupar
Price Range: £48 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are not doing B&B in 2017 but have alternative accommodations. LITTLE DURA WESTER DURA FARMHOUSE. For guests on a budget we offer our ground floor ensuite twin annexe- it doesn't have great views but the microwave, fridge and LCD TV make it comfortable self contained accommodation which suits a variety of guests. This room is suitable for ambulant disabled. CUPAR town centre options CASTLEFIELD KY15 4DB cosy two bedroom cottage, garden. MOATVILLE KY15 4DU detached Victorian house divided to two apartments each with separate entrances. Lovely walled garden, fully equipped (Upper Moatville- 3 bedroom (sleeps 6), Lower- 2 bedroom (sleeps 5) Check in flexible by mutual arrangement or self check in by key box. Flexible options include breakfast hamper, daily service, flowers etc All accommodations have hospitality tray, free WiFi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wester Dura B&B & Cupar Accommodations Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing