We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing break in a tranquil setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations
Ranked #3 of 20 Cupar B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Spent 4 nights in Little Dura while attending a course in Newburgh. Quiet, relaxing and very comfortable accommodation in a very pleasant rural setting in central Fife. I have no hesitation in recommending this lovely B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binallthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lianajsteven, Owner at Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you so much for your review and we hope to welcome you again next year.
Looking forward to seeing the photos of your course.
Best wishes
Liana and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

This is an excellent B&B with everything you could ever want. The rooms are lovely and comfortable, the farm house has beautiful views and the breakfasts are to die for! I would recommend this to anyone. The only down side was the £5 fee for using wifi. I think charging for wifi these days is a bit old fashioned and £5 was a bit steep. But that does not detract from this excellent B&B and excellent hosts!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nessers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lianajsteven, Owner at Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Hello, really sorry to hear that you don't support local school fund raiser.

Our £5 Wifi fee is donated as a fund raiser for our local primary school (Ceres Primary) and through this our guests have given over £300 towards the schools IT fund. (It gives our guests unlimited access for this and future stays)

We have children and love to support local issues and am sorry that we have left you feeling we are old fashioned. I hope this has not spoilt your holiday.

With our best wishes. Liana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I stayed in the annexe at Wester Dura and it was an absolute haven of peace and quiet. 'Little Dura' is essentially a sort-of self-contained studio but one with ample space. Very comfy twin beds, big bathroom, good working desk, enough kitchen kit.

Liana the owner is lovely.Lots of nice extra touches - such as oreos and ground coffee! Set in beautiful Fife countryside. Great value too.

Highly recommend and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lianajsteven, Owner at Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thank you for your review I am so glad Little Dura suited you so well.

Occasionally our children find the Oreo stash before I stock guests rooms so not promising to always have Oreo 's but always biscuits and sometimes home baking too.

We would love to accommodate you next time business or pleasure brings you to the area.

Best wishes, Liana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

i have stayed here for just 1night but i felt if i would have to travel again this area i would definitely choose this place again!
Nice, clean room with a double sized shower.
Welcome tea and cookies, well equipped room with maps, magazines, etc.
Wifi charges (5Ł) goes to local school.
Perfect full scottish-english breakfast upon my request.
A perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete_HU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lianajsteven, Owner at Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thank you so much for your review, we would be very pleased to accommodate you next time you are in the area.

Little Dura our annexe, was designed with guys in mind and thus has a big shower and reasonably spacious ensuite.

We have raised over £300 through our WiFi donation fee which is given to our village primary school to assist with IT provision. This one off fee gives unlimited access for both this and future stays.

Look forward to seeing you again next time you are delivering in the area, try and tie this next trip in with some time off and make a short break of it.

Liana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We lived our dream for a week at Wester Dura. So friendly and comfortable. We played golf at the St. Andrews courses and slept at the wonderful Wester Dura. We hope to come back very soon and enjoy Scotland again!

Room Tip: Little Dura is super!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdLazet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lianajsteven, Owner at Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Thank you for your review.

Yes with over 30 golf courses within our local area, golfers like yourselves are spoilt for choice.

We are so glad that our Little Dura gave you both a good base from which to play and somewhere peaceful to relax after playing 36 holes in a day!

We would love to see you again when next in Scotland.

Best wishes. Liana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We have stayed here twice, Liana gives you a lovely welcome, a cup of tea, and a cake. The whole experience is of a high standard, with an emphasis on detail. You are given a comprehensive menu to fill in for the following morning, and believe me the breakfasts are wonderful. The rooms and the on-suite are immaculately clean. We would highly reccommend this estblishment and we rate it as one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in.

Room Tip: The views from the bedrooms are very nice, one room looks out over the garden and the other room loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lianajsteven, Owner at Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Thank you for your review.

It is very helpful for us to get honest reviews from experienced B&B guests. We place great emphasis on trying to make our guests feel welcome and at home in our family house and it is lovely for us to know that we are succeeding. We look forward to welcoming you both again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed for one night, as a sort of temporary upgrade during a brief Scottish tour with a small caravan. Liana thoroughly spoilt us - I'm a newcomer to Scottish breakfasts, but just filling in the breakfast requirements form was a serious pleasure, ticking previous unknowns like Lorne sausage and fruit pudding. I've not really come across a B&B more friendly, generous, helpful, or accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lianajsteven, Owner at Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

New experiences and foods are part of the pleasure of travelling and we love being able to offer a wide range of scottish foods for guests to try. (I am not promising that all guests will rave about haggis or black pudding but we do offer "tourist taster portions" for visitors who want to say they tried.)

My daughters loved your cute little caravan.

Thank you for your warm review.

With best wishes Liana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cupar hotels
3 mi away
Craigsanquhar House Hotel
Craigsanquhar House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Craigsanquhar
194 reviews
4.8 mi away
Redlands Country Lodge
Redlands Country Lodge
#1 of 2 in Ladybank
107 reviews
4.2 mi away
Balmeadowside Country Lodges and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
No photo provided
Cantrip Cottage
#3 of 10 in Cupar
10 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meadowside Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Brae Cottage
Brae Cottage
#7 of 10 in Cupar
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations

Address: Wester Dura Wester Dura On the B940 | 1.5 miles from Cupar, Cupar KY15 5SY, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Cupar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Cupar
Price Range: £49 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are not doing B&B in 2017 but have alternative accommodations. LITTLE DURA WESTER DURA FARMHOUSE. For guests on a budget we offer our ground floor ensuite twin annexe- it doesn't have great views but the microwave, fridge and LCD TV make it comfortable self contained accommodation which suits a variety of guests. This room is suitable for ambulant disabled. CUPAR town centre options CASTLEFIELD KY15 4DB cosy two bedroom cottage, garden. MOATVILLE KY15 4DU detached Victorian house divided to two apartments each with separate entrances. Lovely walled garden, fully equipped (Upper Moatville- 3 bedroom (sleeps 6), Lower- 2 bedroom (sleeps 5) Check in flexible by mutual arrangement or self check in by key box. Flexible options include breakfast hamper, daily service, flowers etc All accommodations have hospitality tray, free WiFi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wester Dura B&B & Cupar Accommodations Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing