We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations
Ranked #3 of 18 Cupar B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Fantastic B&B, just like being at home! Going with a 2 years old is always a bit scarry but Liana made us feel at home. Lots of toys and books for our litte girl and she was very happy.
Beautiful gardens, good and clean bedroom and amazing hosts! Will come back!
Keep the standard.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ha_Tien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lianajsteven, Owner at Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
As a Mum myself I really appreciate you taking time to write your review. Thank you.

My philosophy is to make the kids happy first, knowing that normally keeps the adults happy too.

A number of our regular larger families are now trying our new two bedroomed house in right in the centre of Cupar. Same facilities as Wester Dura (sleeps up to 6 plus cot) but walking distance to Bonkers Indoor Play area, two great play parks, Sports Centre and the Co op at the back gate.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
44
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Excellent!! Just like home. Nothing too much trouble. Will stay again. Food excellent. Quiet. Suit all ages. Good centre for sight seeing. Large garden. Rural Setting 1.5 miles from Cupar.
Congratulations!!

Room Tip: No need both are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lslysmwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lianajsteven, Owner at Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
We really appreciate your review- thank you and we look forward to welcoming you both again soon.

With our best wishes

Liana & Iain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I stayed for a couple of nights on this B&B visiting a friend who was staying for longer.
The room was very nicely kept: clean, good taste, nice decoration, fully equipped. Gardens were tidy and sunsets amazing.
I didn't get to meet hosts personally, because my friend was dealing with them, but from what I saw and heard I could definitely say they were very helpful and welcoming.
Would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet spot on the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lianajsteven, Owner at Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you so much for your review.

Little Dura, our annexe, allows guests to enjoy the wonderful location and views. With its own front door, guests can maintain privacy when preferred.

Thank you for photos of the sunset which I have posted on our Facebook page.

Liana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar City
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My wife and I spent a wonderful 4 days at Wester Dura. Close to both Cupar and St Andrews, with Dundee about 20 minutes drive away. The room was perfect, clean; overlooking both the garden, to the west and the countryside to the north. Breakfasts were wonderful, enough to keep you going all day, with the best Black Pudding on our 3 week stay in Scotland! Parking was plentiful, however, if coming from Pitscottie, turning into the driveway can be a bit tricky - but definitely doable.

Liana was the perfect host, with a wealth of knowledge re places to eat, attractions and shopping in the surrounding area. She even has a number of solutions for an awkward Brother!

If you are looking for a first class, quiet B & B in Fife, look no further!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triptakerken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lianajsteven, Owner at Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear black pudding lover, thank you for your review.

We love having guests like yourselves who want to explore Fife and surrounding areas and we are happy to offer local knowledge where possible.

Yes, particularly if you have an large estate car/van the house drive is tight from Pitscottie side. Best to turn down the minor Kemback Road and come in our other entrance through our yard, or turn there and come in from the Cupar side. Our beautiful oak tree at our entrance is hundreds of years old & protected and means we can't alter the entrance.

As for brotherly love or otherwise, both Iain & I have two brothers which gives us both a bit of experience when the "otherwise" is causing disharmony.
We have always found whisky works,
give them a bottle - in the hope it will make them more amenable, mellow or put them to sleep!,
or
drink it yourself -it makes them seem more bearable.
Second tip - avoid one another the next morning- one of you will have a whisky head!

Best wishes Liana & Iain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed 3 nights during our visit for my grandmother's 90th birthday, and couldn't be more delighted with everything about Wester Dura. They thought of absolutely everything you might need (far more than you would get in a standard hotel) and went above and beyond expectations providing for our 3 month old baby girl. The room was lovely and peaceful, HUGE comfy bed and wonderful views of the beautiful countryside.

Excellent value for money and convenient location only 15 minute drive from St Andrews. Needless to say, next time we come visit we will be staying at Wester Dura as it made our mini holiday stress free and relaxing (not something I was expecting as a new mum!).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoriakc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lianajsteven, Owner at Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Thank you for your review

At Wester Dura we aim to make all our visitors (no matter what age) feel special and looked after and try to have facilities to suit.

We look forward to welcoming the three of you again. Mhairi, our daughter loved having a little one to giggle with.

See you soon, Liana

There are loads of child friendly activities in this area ( one of the main reasons we stay in this area) and we have recently taken on a two bedroomed house in Cupar, which we know is going to be very popular with some of our guests who love the area but prefer self catering to B&B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauder, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Spent 4 nights in Little Dura while attending a course in Newburgh. Quiet, relaxing and very comfortable accommodation in a very pleasant rural setting in central Fife. I have no hesitation in recommending this lovely B&B.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank binallthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lianajsteven, Owner at Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you so much for your review and we hope to welcome you again next year.
Looking forward to seeing the photos of your course.
Best wishes
Liana and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This is an excellent B&B with everything you could ever want. The rooms are lovely and comfortable, the farm house has beautiful views and the breakfasts are to die for! I would recommend this to anyone. The only down side was the £5 fee for using wifi. I think charging for wifi these days is a bit old fashioned and £5 was a bit steep. But that does not detract from this excellent B&B and excellent hosts!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nessers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lianajsteven, Owner at Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Hello, really sorry to hear that you don't support local school fund raiser.

Our £5 Wifi fee is donated as a fund raiser for our local primary school (Ceres Primary) and through this our guests have given over £300 towards the schools IT fund. (It gives our guests unlimited access for this and future stays)

We have children and love to support local issues and am sorry that we have left you feeling we are old fashioned. I hope this has not spoilt your holiday.

With our best wishes. Liana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cupar
3.0 mi away
Craigsanquhar House Hotel
Craigsanquhar House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Craigsanquhar
178 reviews
7.6 mi away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
562 reviews
6.6 mi away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#1 of 17 in St Andrews
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Redlands Country Lodge
Redlands Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ladybank
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Brae Cottage
#4 of 9 in Cupar
5 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meadowside Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations

Property: Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations
Address: Wester Dura Wester Dura On the B940 (Road to Pitscottie) | 1.5 miles from Cupar, Cupar KY15 5SY, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Cupar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Cupar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are not doing B&B in 2017 but have alternative accommodations. LITTLE DURA WESTER DURA FARMHOUSE. For guests on a budget we offer our ground floor ensuite twin annexe- it doesn't have great views but the microwave, fridge and LCD TV make it comfortable self contained accommodation which suits a variety of guests. This room is suitable for ambulant disabled. CUPAR town centre options CASTLEFIELD KY15 4DB cosy two bedroom cottage, garden. MOATVILLE KY15 4DU detached Victorian house divided to two apartments each with separate entrances. Lovely walled garden, fully equipped (Upper Moatville- 3 bedroom (sleeps 6), Lower- 2 bedroom (sleeps 5) Check in flexible by mutual arrangement or self check in by key box. Flexible options include breakfast hamper, daily service, flowers etc All accommodations have hospitality tray, free WiFi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wester Dura B&B & Cupar Accommodations Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing