We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEYOND EXPECTATIONS!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Uniquely hand crafted cedar cabin with concrete driveway for cars and motorcycles.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Uniquely hand crafted cedar cabin with concrete driveway for cars and motorcycles.
Cozy and plush king size bed Romantic and comfortable king size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Uniquely hand crafted cedar cabin with concrete driveway for cars and motorcycles.
Cozy and plush king size bed
Romantic and comfortable king size bed
Full kitchen
Kitchen and eat in bar
Cozy and comfortable living room
Living room with 46' flat screen TV/DVR
Lynchburg game room
Lynchburg game room for watching TV
Things to do!
Fireplace
Outside Fireplace with a beautiful view
The noisy neighbors across the road
Sunset from the front deck
Friends at Jack Daniels Distillery
Moore County Courthouse on a snowy January Day
Jack Daniel Barrel Tree lighting-Dec. 2013
Jack Daniel Barrel Tree
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lynchburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
zanderwal...
Peyton, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BEYOND EXPECTATIONS!!!”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed here just one night on a road trip across Tennessee. We wish we would have booked more time. The location is perfect. The cabin is perfect! The weather wasn't good or we would have been outside on the perfect deck with a fireplace/ You could stay here with 2 couples and have separate living areas. The basement was great!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the Cedar Cabin. It's always great when our guest are happy beyond expectations. Tell your friends about us and pleases come again, when you can.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A little piece of heaven that made our anniversary weekend memorable!”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Loved this cabin! It was perfect in every single way. Convenient to everything but still was outside the town to have the right amount of privacy. Loved sitting on the wrap around deck, drinking my coffee, and enjoying some much needed quiet time. Clean, comfortable, and cozy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thank you for your great review of the cabin. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time in Lynchburg and I look forward to having you come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandylis...
1 review
“Wow!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This cabin is amazing. I couldn't ask for a better vacation spot. Very nice inside and out. Hospitality was amazing. The cabin will forever be a every year vacation spot!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you Brandy for your kind words. It was great having you and I look forward to your return visits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for choosing the Cedar Cabin during your visit to Lynchburg. I appreciate your kind words and I am so happy you enjoyed your time at the cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mcortez77
Marrero, Louisiana
1 review
“Awesome Cabin”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Absolutely wonderful cabin located just minutes from downtown Lynchburg and the Jack Daniels Distillery. The cabin has everything that you could ask for plus a whole lot more. The actual cedar used throughout the design is an amazing touch. I would recommend this cabin to anyone wanting a really nice place to stay in the Lynchburg area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Thanks so much choosing the Cedat Cabin. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to coming again. You were great guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillary V
1 review
“February 2017”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Cozy cabin in a perfect location! Enjoyed the fire pit and the beautiful views. Will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Thank you for staying at the Cedar Cabin and I look for to to you coming again. You were great guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
152gerard...
1 review
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My stay at the house was amazing! It is so cozy, well outfitted with everything you will need. The house is beautiful! My favorite part is the fireplace outside!!! Fran the owner is also so easy to contact and very helpful with directions. I will definitely be back. I enjoyed every moment of being here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and I'll look forward to you coming again anytime ! Thank you for reviewing the property .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing