We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bonnybank Mexican Restaurant”
Review of The Bonnybank Inn

The Bonnybank Inn
Ranked #1 of 56 Restaurants in Leven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 July 2012

What a fantastic meal we had ,staff were fantastic and could not have done more to make this experience any better . The place to go for a great meal at reasonable prices

Date of visit: July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

601 - 605 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

i have been here many times now and the food and service is excellant

Date of visit: June 2012
Thank janicewScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Paul and Sue will make you welcome from the second you walk through the door, with a combination of great mexican food, fantastic service, and oh yes sudenly the music you realise you've been tapping your feet to absolutely suits everyone's taste. ENJOY

Date of visit: June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stev382
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I have eaten here a number of times since it has opened over 2 years ago and I cannot recommend this restaurant enough! Having been to Mexico twice I can safely say that the food here is better than in the country itself! Great food, service and a lovely atmosphere.

Just be sure to book ahead, especially on weekends as it gets very busy!

Date of visit: June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Agerrard90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

Having eaten here on several occasions I can say this is always a safe bet if looking for good quality locally produced food, where the prices are reasonable and somewhere that food is always served with a smile!
Good selection of Mexican beers and lovely wine list.
Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank manda1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Bonnybank Inn also viewed

 
Leven, Levenmouth
 

Been to The Bonnybank Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.