We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bonnybank Mexican Restaurant”
Review of The Bonnybank Inn

The Bonnybank Inn
Ranked #1 of 38 Restaurants in Leven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 July 2012

What a fantastic meal we had ,staff were fantastic and could not have done more to make this experience any better . The place to go for a great meal at reasonable prices

Date of visit: July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 491 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

i have been here many times now and the food and service is excellant

Date of visit: June 2012
Thank janicewScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Paul and Sue will make you welcome from the second you walk through the door, with a combination of great mexican food, fantastic service, and oh yes sudenly the music you realise you've been tapping your feet to absolutely suits everyone's taste. ENJOY

Date of visit: June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stev382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I have eaten here a number of times since it has opened over 2 years ago and I cannot recommend this restaurant enough! Having been to Mexico twice I can safely say that the food here is better than in the country itself! Great food, service and a lovely atmosphere.

Just be sure to book ahead, especially on weekends as it gets very busy!

Date of visit: June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Agerrard90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

Having eaten here on several occasions I can say this is always a safe bet if looking for good quality locally produced food, where the prices are reasonable and somewhere that food is always served with a smile!
Good selection of Mexican beers and lovely wine list.
Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank manda1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bonnybank Inn also viewed

 
Leven, Levenmouth
 

Been to The Bonnybank Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.