We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bankhead House
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marviks(Leven)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
47
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
3
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We needed a room for one night, that was comfortable after what I knew would of been a long tiring day of travel. We were not disappointed. The location and room were wonderful. We were made very welcome by Sue and Len when we arrived.The house was immaculate, the room was very nicely decorated. The best bit was the wonderful view - luckily it was a sunny fairly warm day - so it was very relaxing sitting watching the sun go in. There was a hive of activity with the House-martin's flying directly outside our window nesting right above it (quietly I would add). In the morning the breakfast was great, and again in an immaculate dining area. Sue was very helpful with local advice. It is clear that a hell of a lot of work gas gone into this B&B - and it deserves all of the praise it gets. Give me this over a bland £100 hotel every single day.

We would stay again without question.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philmo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BankheadHouse, Owner at Bankhead House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you for sharing your enthusiam for our place. We love sharing with folk who love it as much as we do, and our aim is to provide a peaceful, relaxing environment. Observing the house martins at close proximity is an added bonus, so glad you enjoyed them too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Great place to stay! Very attentive owners,excellent breakfast and room decorated to very high standard. Great views over Firth of Forth. Very peaceful setting.
Would recommend highly to any travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BankheadHouse, Owner at Bankhead House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share on TripAdvisor your experience of Bankhead. We appreciate it, and hope you'll be back to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This B&B was our favorite from our 10 day trip. The setting was tranquil and scenic, the room was spacious, comfortable and private and the breakfast was fresh and homemade. The owners are a hospitable couple who renovated the property themselves into the modern and airy b&b it is today. You definitely need a car to get here but the drive through the countryside is beautiful and Bankhead is marked with directional signs from the main road.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrulyGlobalGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BankheadHouse, Owner at Bankhead House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Hello, we're delighted you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for your super review. We hope you had a wonderful tour around this lovely country and have taken lots of good memories home with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

A beautiful house in an idyllic location- large spacious bedrooms, nicely decorated with great views. Sue & Len were great hosts- very friendly & extremely helpful. They stored our bicycles for us, provided refreshments on the lawn overlooking the Firth of Forth, made the arrangements for our evening meal out and even gave us a lift there. A good night's sleep in a comfortable bed followed by a quality breakfast topped our stay off- Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Nichola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BankheadHouse, Owner at Bankhead House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Hello, Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and it's lovely to see your pictures too. It was a lovely day wasn't it ! We hope your bike ride was successful, and that the weather was kind to you all the way. Come and play some golf next time, we've got some cracking courses around here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My friend and I had a very relaxing stay in this attractive guesthouse. The bedrooms was very spacious with a beautiful view. We had a delicious breakfast and the hosts could not have been kinder. I would definitely recommend it to family and friends and hope to return myself.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEG1534407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BankheadHouse, Owner at Bankhead House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your short break and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews