We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb meal”
Review of Taste Of India

Taste Of India
Ranked #8 of 43 Restaurants in Leven
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superb meal”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We ate here one evening on a weekend break. The food could not be faulted. The place was packed, so we had to wait a while for our food, but it was worth it. Also, the portions are quite large, so it was nice to have a gap between courses. I had a samosa starter, then a tikka massalla and it was one of the best I've ever tasted. My Hubby had a tandoori mixed grill and the keema nan breads are to die for. Presentation was also perfect. Next time we are up in Scotland, we will make sure we visit again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank victoria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    31
    12
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Anstruther, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Can't praise them enough for good service, fantastic food, great meal deal at lunch time £5!!! (cheaper than a fish supper) and come out totally satisfied, great the fact that you can have anything from the menu and not restricted to a set menu. Food always as described, infact we are
working our way through the menu and haven't had a bad dish yet. Staff always very polite and helpful. We have tried out the deal at night and at £8.95 you can't beat it. We have recommened it to friends who have all come back and said how fantastic the food was. We have been regulars since February. Keep up the good work

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cuddles1swanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leven
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The good is absolutely fantastic. The only thing I would suggest and it's a very minor thing, is they could look at improving the desert menu. But the good and service is top notch x

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louiseteevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Indian”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Really good Indian food, we have been going here for a few years now, always good. We have had takeaway a few times for up to 30 people and it always arrives hot and on time, oh and delicious....... Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckhaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A meal with friends”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My wife and I and my friend and his wife had a wonderful evening here. We were welcomed by the manager and were seated right away. We were given plenty time to choose our meals and the staff were attentive but not in our faces. The menu gives you a good choice and the dishes and contents are described well.The food arrived in good time and was fantastic. The portions were generous and beautifully presented. We tried each others dishes and the opinion at our table was YUM!
The overall atmosphere in the restaurant was friendly and welcoming. After the meal we were pleasantly surprised by how low the bill was considering the quality of the food and the excellence of the service. Would we go back? Yes! Would we recommend to others? Yes!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stenglehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste Of India also viewed

 
Leven, Levenmouth
 

Been to Taste Of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing