We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wellsgreen Golf Range

Wellsgreen Golf Range
Ranked #3 of 8 things to do in Leven
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wellsgreen is the best golfing practise facility in the region. A 5 star Scottish Tourist Board Activity Centre boasting 18 golf bays, 2 tuition studios, a fully stocked golf shop and a 6 hole par three golf course.
Lower Largo, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely food friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a great place to eat for breakfast and lunch have visited here a good few times. The staff are always very friendly and helpfull. Can't fault the food fish n chips are nice so is there steak pie. Worth a vist

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank susant12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    20
    11
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“How did I miss this jewel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Breakfast... Brunch.... Snack you can have it all and you WILL be surprised.

I always assumed this was just a Golf Range (admittedly a very good one) and a Golf Shop, the Restaurant/Bar turned out to be a great find. Serving great fresh quality food from a lovely menu with a very friendly and capable group of staff made for a delicious experience.

We don't lack for good eateries around here but add this one as a must do..

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank darthonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markinch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great fun with the added bonus of Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

My Daughter & Dad play at this golf range , while I usually enjoy a coffee with my Mum while they play ! When they come off we usually have lunch which is always amazing , they have a good selection on their menu , wether it's a meal or a light lunch such as sandwiches ! The staff are very helpful and I can never leave without treating my Husband to one of the many lyle & Scott t-shirts which are a lot cheaper than the many other places visited . All in all I would definitely recommend Wellsgreen Golf range especially in the school holidays when the kids are a bit bored as weather isn't a problem .

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Lovely relaxed friendly place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

We were there tonight for a family meal.. The food was lovely and reasonably priced. Very friendly and attentive staff. Would highly recommend and will definately be back

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great value excellent food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

I have had lunch here a few times now and I must say the food is excellent in particular the macaroni and fajitas!! The service is always fast and efficient, the food is piping hot and tasty!!
Great value for money and a great homely atmosphere!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glasses1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wellsgreen Golf Range also viewed

 

Been to Wellsgreen Golf Range? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing