We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This wee place is a must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ferrybridge Hotel

Ferrybridge Hotel
Cuisines: Bar, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in North Queensferry near Edinburgh underneath the Bridges.
Jedburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This wee place is a must!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed in North Queenferry for 2 nights and ate here 3 times. We got such a lovely welcome from Ina, Natalie & Lesley. They were fantastic with our 7 year old daughter. The menu is quite limited but I think this is because it is Winter, so it's understandable. On saying that we still managed to have 3 different meals so it was all good! :) We will definitely return here...soon I hope. Well done and thankyou to all at the Ferrybridge

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tubby01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    36
    19
    3
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, UK
Level Contributor
132 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

From the outside we expected this to be a busy hotel/pub


Instead we felt we were greated by a run down hotel. We were seated and drinks order taken whilst looking at the menu.

We were sceptical about ordering due to the look on the place but to be fair the food was amazing. We really shouldn't have judged on the look.

I'd recommended this place for food definitely. No idea what it looks in the hotel rooms but do pop there if you can

Shame we live in Wales so cant come back

Staff were straight faced and no smiles but isn't that just the Scottish way :-)




Inst

Helpful?
Thank Cardiff_UKDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Been here a few times and always enjoy it, a friendly place. Situated close to Rail Bridge and Deep sea World only a short to both.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 29dcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mmmmm!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Lovely pub in North Queensferry. Service was impeccable, the Steak & Ale pie and Sticky Toffee pudding were the best I had in Scotland.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comrie
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Anniversary dinner”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Fantastic food from the award winning Chef. Super value too. In a super location right under the Forth rail bridge and offering a varied selection of dishes from their Menu it has a lot to offer. It is said to be one of Fife's best kept secrets.. Shame that as it deserves to be much busier.

We love it...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alexblack13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ferrybridge Hotel also viewed

North Queensferry, Fife
North Queensferry, Fife
 
North Queensferry, Fife
South Queensferry, Edinburgh
 

Been to Ferrybridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing