We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time out on this awesome trip!”
Review of Forth Sea Safaris

Forth Sea Safaris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Family business providing Sea Safari Tours, Corporate trips, Birthdays, Family trips, Hen and Stag partys as well as trips to local islands & ashes scatterings. Trips can be customised to your requirements. New for 2015 is our 13m catamaran 'Pathfinder' which is available for a more sedate trip on the river complete with a large wheelhouse, tea & coffee facilities and a toilet.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Second time out on this awesome trip!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I went out again with Leanne and Stewart last Wednesday (23rd July) and it was even better than the first time around! The weather was glorious and the boats were immaculate. There were 24 of us so both boats were out (Vigil and Taeping) and we all had such a laugh. Leanne and Stewart are fun, knowledgeable and professional - I got some fab pictures and had a cracking time. HIGHLY reccommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
137 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Wonderful Splashy Time”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I have to admit that this was a surprise in that it was part of a day visiting the Forth Road Bridge and I, mistakenly, had assume that a boat trip to view the "Bridges" from the sea would be sedate. Not one bit of it. From the arrival at the dock it became obvious the vehicles were somewhat fast and we were being offer waterproofs and floatation harnesses.

We visited the rail bridge underside and it is even more spectacular close up then we took off! Many of the Inner Forth islands were visited and/or circled (Inchcolm with its Abbey seems a must revisit). Inchmickery with its puffins and cormorats. Lazy seals on a navigation buoy and a lighthouse in the middle of the Firth. I am originally from Edinburgh and much of the trip visited things I have seen many times from the shore but this was completely different - wonderfully so. WE were taken back under the bridges and around some of the new bridge uprights (being built) the we travelled to Rosyth Docks to view the new Queen Elizabeth aircraft carrier (huge!).

We stopped many times to take photos and the crew (two young ladies) answered many questions. The whole trip was carried out with humour and professionality.

This firm are to be recommended highly. There is no apparent risk associated with it apart from if you possibly don't travel too well on the sea! You do get wet.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nsander219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burntisland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great work night out”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stewart and Leanne recently took us on a sea safari in the Forth, in spite of the dismal weather everyone had a great time. We saw seals, porpoises, puffins and numerous other birds all ably described by skipper Stewart. In addition we got taken right under the bridges which is highly recommended. The RIB accommodated 12 of us and per person it worked out at great value....definitely one to consider if you're planning a work do. We got picked up in Burtisland and dropped off in South Queensferry for our dinner booking. The only thing we could fault was the weather. (that said rainproofs were provided)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank norman m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Boat trip round the bridges and out to the islands”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This boat trip was excellent. We were given life jackets, waterproof clothing and a safety talk before setting out. Stewart took us round the bridges where we took photographs then out to the islands where we explored the abbey and the tunnels. The wildlife was amazing including puffins, seals and lots of seagull chicks. The crew knew all the spots where the seals and puffins are and were very informative of all river aspects. We would highly recommend this trip and we will definitely do this again. First class.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Muriel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Forth Safari”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Had an amazing evening with friends on a river Safari. It was a lovely balmy night and Stuart knew exactly where to take us to catch sight of seals and sea birds. We sailed under the Forth bridges and we're able to see the beginnings of the new Queensferry Crossing. At all times, Stuart was very professional, we wore life jackets and health and safety and survival rules were explained to us. The boat and the waterproofs we wore were spotlessly clean and well maintained. This was not my first trip with Stuart, and it won't be my last.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Weeish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Forth Sea Safaris also viewed

 
North Queensferry, Fife
South Queensferry, Edinburgh
 

Been to Forth Sea Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing