We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“christmas celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blackwaterfoot
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Arran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“christmas celebration”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

had heard that the Kinloch hotel did great xmas dinners so decided to book myself partner and 2 mums as we work a lot and don't get much free time together we arrived in good time to canapés and champagne as we are local met with other people we know then went in to dining ro
om for the best feed I have had for a while the staff excelled themselves and the food was fab .

Room Tip: have never stayed but from what I have heard very friendly hotel and great pool the Crawford famil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carol r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    166
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
112
233
28
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel ticks all the boxes.The owner is hands on with superbly trained staff who will make your stay as perfect.The bars are well stocked with a sensible selection of local beer and affordable wines ,the meals are comprehensive and served through the day .There is a 10 metre swimming pool with sauna,sqaush court and snooker room.The rooms are spacious and bathrooms recently refurbed .The hotel is right at the harbour and bus stop with great views out to sea.There are deals if you play golf and if you wish the ferry journey included.

Room Tip: room 23 has a sea view and has a turret window with great views although it may be subject to noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docmartin-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

4th visit and as ever everything was wonderful. Staff welcoming and friendly. Breakfast selection resembled a banquet and selection was kept fresh till the end of serving. Only disappointment was that the delicious venison was not on the evening menu! However the lamb was equaly delicious and the sticky toffe pudd was hard to beat.
There are some lovely easy walks close by. We headed up to the standing stones and even the weather was on our side.
Robbie was the perfect host in the bar after our meal.
Will definatelybeback later in the year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heleng190777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We used to spend every Easter and September weekend in Arran in the Fifties and early Sixties and this was our first return. We couldn’t have picked a better hotel to stay in for a nostalgic visit. From the moment we arrived the staff were so warm and friendly it felt as if we had always been going there.
The room was spacious, bright, clean and fresh with a wonderful sea view. It was well furnished with a hanging wardrobe, a chest of drawers, bedside drawers each, a make up unit and a coffee table with chairs at the window. Good enough to relax and enjoy the view without moving.
The restaurant also enjoys the sea view and the menu was so good we couldn’t sample everything we wanted to in our 4 night visit, but what we did manage was superb. The best thing was all the staff wanted you to enjoy yourself and nothing was too much trouble, whether it was explaining a dish or recommending a wine to accompany your meal. The fixed seasonal menu was always accompanied by a daily specials menu which made selection larger even more enjoyable.
After the meal we retired to the lounge or bar for a brandy and choice from the Malt whisky selection which was excellent. The selection of beers, lagers and cask ales was also superb and great fun trying.
Outside, you only need to cross the car park and you are at the beach which is ideal for walking off that great meal. We were lucky with the weather and didn’t even need jackets.
Arran is a welcoming and friendly island which is typified by The Kinloch Hotel and we can’t wait to renew our acquaintanceship with both.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgedArtisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Quite simply one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The customer service is second to none. The staff cannot do enough for you. The rooms are superb and so comfortable. The food is first class. The breakfast is one of the best I have ever had!! You will not be disappointed. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone. Cannot wait to come back!!! Many thanks to Robbie and his team for a really lovely stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bognorregis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Clean and comfortable, wonderful staff, organised ferry tickets, praised by locals, great location, good food even when under pressure, only took £25 deposit per person, beautiful beaches and sceanery

Room Tip: most rooms overlook sea - think single rooms may not but can see mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just spent another easter week at The Kinloch. we've been coming over annually now for seven years. Robbie, Barbara and the entire staff a simply wonderful - nothing is too much trouble. The food is great, and our top floor self catering apartment is fully kitted out and extremely comfortable - everything you could possibly want for a top class experience. Special mention for Mhairi on reception who jumped in to provide fantastic help when I lost my iPhone deep in the forest on a Mogabout Forest Safari. Mhairi got on to the locate my iPhone satnav site on her computer, and pinpointed the location of my phone for me - what a life saver. So thanks to Mhairi and to all of the wonderful staff at the Kinloch. If you haven't tried the Kinloch before, you've been missing out on a great holiday experience. It is lovely.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnandjuliec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackwaterfoot
8.5 mi away
Auchrannie Resort
Auchrannie Resort
#3 of 4 in Brodick
2,071 reviews
8.3 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
708 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#2 of 4 in Brodick
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Lamlash Bay Hotel
Lamlash Bay Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lamlash
325 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Lagg Hotel
The Lagg Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilmory
223 reviews
9.5 mi away
Kildonan Hotel
Kildonan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kildonan
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel
Address: Blackwaterfoot KA27 8ET, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Blackwaterfoot
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blackwaterfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blackwaterfoot
Blackwaterfoot Best Western
BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel Blackwaterfoot, Isle Of Arran, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing