We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Keenly priced, quiet relaxing atmosphere, amazing views, good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blackwaterfoot
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Keenly priced, quiet relaxing atmosphere, amazing views, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is located in a great place where looking over the water to the Kintyre Peninsula makes a calming and pleasant sight - especially when the sea-life - seals etc, make themselves known. We stayed 2 nights with our room overlooking the gardens and looking onto the sea. Comfortable rooms and beds - resulting in great sleeping conditions. The dining experience at breakfast and dinner was as to be expected high quality and very tasty. We never tasted lunch as we were always out walking. The leisure centre was also very good, fortunately for me it was not too busy and I enjoyed using the facilities all to myself. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel, The only reason I have not given it 5 stars is that at our time of staying it appeared to be in need of a fresh 'lick of paint' Note the bus passing by does not run every 5 minutes then 25 minutes, it just turns around out of sight

Room Tip: Try and get an upper floor room that over looks the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Splishsplasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    164
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
108
230
27
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Berkhamsted, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We didn't stay, only ate in the hotel a couple of times. The location was amazing with views across the bay and good airings of the local seals.
The food in the restaurant was fabulous, first class for a family of 5, kids meals were massive, as were the adults. I had an amazing Arran burger that melted in the mouth & tasted fabulous.
You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level Contributor
103 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We spent just one night at this hotel. Wonderful location with fabulous sea views.
Rooms are basic but clean. Curtains didn't do a great job of keeping the light out.
Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
Be aware that a bus picks up just outside the hotel at 5.30am every morning to coincide with ferry times- unavoidable noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suesa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed for two days at the beginning of May. Lovely hotel good room very clean and comfortable with view overlooking the sea. Food was good we had dinner there both nights. Staff were friendly, service good. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Room 14 overlooking back of hotel and sea view.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Arran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

had heard that the Kinloch hotel did great xmas dinners so decided to book myself partner and 2 mums as we work a lot and don't get much free time together we arrived in good time to canapés and champagne as we are local met with other people we know then went in to dining ro
om for the best feed I have had for a while the staff excelled themselves and the food was fab .

Room Tip: have never stayed but from what I have heard very friendly hotel and great pool the Crawford famil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carol r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel ticks all the boxes.The owner is hands on with superbly trained staff who will make your stay as perfect.The bars are well stocked with a sensible selection of local beer and affordable wines ,the meals are comprehensive and served through the day .There is a 10 metre swimming pool with sauna,sqaush court and snooker room.The rooms are spacious and bathrooms recently refurbed .The hotel is right at the harbour and bus stop with great views out to sea.There are deals if you play golf and if you wish the ferry journey included.

Room Tip: room 23 has a sea view and has a turret window with great views although it may be subject to noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank docmartin-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

4th visit and as ever everything was wonderful. Staff welcoming and friendly. Breakfast selection resembled a banquet and selection was kept fresh till the end of serving. Only disappointment was that the delicious venison was not on the evening menu! However the lamb was equaly delicious and the sticky toffe pudd was hard to beat.
There are some lovely easy walks close by. We headed up to the standing stones and even the weather was on our side.
Robbie was the perfect host in the bar after our meal.
Will definatelybeback later in the year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heleng190777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackwaterfoot
8.5 mi away
Auchrannie Resort
Auchrannie Resort
#2 of 4 in Brodick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,046 reviews
8.3 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
5.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#3 of 4 in Brodick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Lamlash Bay Hotel
Lamlash Bay Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lamlash
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Lagg Hotel
The Lagg Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilmory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
9.3 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#2 of 7 in Whiting Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel
Address: Blackwaterfoot KA27 8ET, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Blackwaterfoot
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blackwaterfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blackwaterfoot
Blackwaterfoot Best Western
BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel Blackwaterfoot, Isle Of Arran, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing