We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blackwaterfoot
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent short break”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here with a friend last year and again this year. Rooms comfortable, lovely and clean.
Staff were lovely ,helpful and very efficient.
Great choice of food which was served hot and tasted beautiful.
The hotel itself in a good location beach in front of hotel, public transport stops outside the hotel.
have nothing negative to say at all. Brilliant stay and look forward to next year

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    171
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
122
249
28
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have eaten here in 2011 and 2012 and enjoyed it. Last week we went again twice and not disappointed. The staff are very helpful and friendly, also very efficient. The menu has a good range of dishes covering all tastes and everything is very well presented. On one of the occasions I had the rump steak and didn't need the steak knife I was provided with, it was beautifully cooked and so tasty and tender. Would go again and would recommend. An added bonus is the beautiful sea views from the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My wife and myself really enjoyed short break at Blackwaterfoot. Right from taking my booking staff could not have been more helpful. We had a seaview room and it was great as we were blessed with lovely weather.
Food in the hotel was very good and there are some lovely walks

Room Tip: Seaview room best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HughEastKilbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We visit Arran every year and always enjoy a meal at the Kinloch's restaurant, which is very close to the cottage where we stay. The food is always excellent and good value, and the staff are always friendly, polite and attentive. This time we had Blue Cheese and Mushroom Risotto, and Scallops with Bacon and Peas, for our starters, which were both really yummy. For our maIn courses we had Haddock and Chips, and Lamb Casserole, which again were excellent - the fish was a good quality fillet in light batter, and the lamb was really tender. My partner also managed a dessert of Banana Bread and Butter Pudding, which he enjoyed very much. The views from the restaurant windows are brilliant and the experience always enjoyable. We will be back again next time we're in BWF!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just returned from a wonderful week at the Best Western Kinloch Hotel on Arran. Met by a cheerful receptionist who helped me recall my car registration during a "senior citizen moment" by smilingly asking what colour it was and did it have 4 wheels. The staff from start to finish were wonderfully helpful, cheerful and relaxed. We were directed to park round the back of the hotel so my elderly mother didnt have far to walk. On observing next morning that the hotel was Marmite-free, the dining-room Manager appeared 5 minutes later with a brand new jar of Marmite! Amazing. My room overlooked the sea where it was easy to pick out seals posing on rocks for photo-shoots. Since the hotel is dog-friendly, we could enjoy walks along the coastal route or directly on the beach or miles through the nearby golf course (of which there were many). En suite bathrooms with shower over the bath appear to have been recently updated. The only drawback was the rooms with walk-in shower for my elderly mother were to the back with no view. Dinner was bistro-style and no evening dress code. Again, staff amazing in that they were very willing to mix and match items on the menu to suite personal preference. Lounge was a bit dark for my mother to sit in with her paper (which isnt delivered till later in the morning off the ferry). I felt the venetian blinds could have been raised to allow in more light and the furniture chosen to resemble a lounge rather than a study. Folk made good use of the indoor swimming pool, snooker room and surrounding golf courses. A memorable holiday made more so by amazing scenery and cheerful obliging staff

Room Tip: Rooms to the front overlook the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Headed to the Isle of Arran on a surprise visit and walked the 11 miles from Brodick to the Kinloch Hotel in Blackwaterfoot. My surprise went down well and resulted in an unplanned overnight stay :) The staff were very accommodating and we were able to book a room, and a table for dinner at such short notice. The service was excellent and the staff were friendly, never saw a frown during my 24hour stay :) The food was amazing :) cooked to perfection and presentation was excellent.
Hotel cleanliness and maintenance here is of a high standard.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MazMacNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackwaterfoot
8.5 mi away
Auchrannie Resort
Auchrannie Resort
#2 of 4 in Brodick
2,137 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#3 of 4 in Brodick
908 reviews
8.3 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Lamlash Bay Hotel
Lamlash Bay Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lamlash
381 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Lagg Hotel
The Lagg Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilmory
236 reviews
12.4 mi away
Corrie Hotel
Corrie Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corrie
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kinloch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kinloch Hotel

Property: Best Western Kinloch Hotel
Address: 6 Rankin Drive, Blackwaterfoot KA27 8ET, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Blackwaterfoot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blackwaterfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kinloch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Kinloch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blackwaterfoot
Blackwaterfoot Best Western
Best Western Kinloch Hotel Blackwaterfoot, Isle Of Arran, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing