We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
423
199
15
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
199
15
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmull of kintyreswimming poolsea viewsnooker roomshiskine golfsquash courtself cateringon the rockspost officebedroom windowfantastic viewscomfortable roomslovely hotelfirst classexcellent foodlong weekendsingle room
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2014

Short break last weekend in this very scenic located hotel. Very pleasant and courteous staff. Lovely warm room and excellent facilities.
Quite interesting with the sea overlooked from the room. We were lucky to watch at least eight seals on rocks out from Hotel.
A walk to the 'Kings Cave' is a must near the hotel.
Breakfast was a real 'full house' meal. I would imagine fab sunsets looking across to the Mull of Kintyre, weather permitting. Cara our dog was made welcome and we would hope to return before too long.
Matthew S

Room Tip: Request sea facing room for spectacular views.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2014

A warm welcome yet again at this friendly hotel! Good service and good food! Hot breakfast cooked to order ensuring an enjoyable start to the day. Staff happy to chat to you making it feel very homely.
Fantastic views from the restaurant and rooms and a good sized pool to work off the breakfast!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view if possible.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CairoLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2014

I booked directly with the hotel and was delighted with our stay. Booking was easy on their web site. The room was clean and spacious with an outstanding sea view. We had evening meal and the food was well presented and delicious. The staff at reception and in the restaurant were efficient and friendly. The swimming pool although possibly not the most beautiful is large, warm and clean. The sauna was excellent. This hotel is very good value for money and I would have no hesitation in recommending.

Room Tip: Sea view helpful
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2014

Had a lovely weekend here recently. Staff one of the best parts of the hotel as they all seemed eager to please. Having the whole swimming pool to myself felt deliciously decadent! Our room overlooked the sea and we were treated to lovely views of the seals.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2014

We took advantage of the two night ferry deal and weren't disappointed. The room was spacious, the staff very friendly and the food good. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast. The location is beautiful, of course.
Nice swimming pool and a good size bar area.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews