We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing lunch”
Review of Felicity's - CLOSED

Felicity's
Price range: US$3 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Tearoom and restaurant at Shiskine Golf Club. Open to everyone serving high quality home-baking, coffees and traditional 'clubhouse' meals. BYOB if required, no corkage charge. Evening meals during season Friday and Saturday night and 5 nights during July and August.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Relaxing lunch”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Had lunch here with my Dad and boys. Soup was lovely but could have been hotter. Boys lunches were great - loads of chips! Kid's sandwich was huge but my son managed to get through it. I love the view from the restaurant and the boys were able to go off and play tennis while I had a second pot of tea with my Dad!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    28
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Balloch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely family meal”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had a lovely dinner and enjoyed looking out onto the beach. A family of four - 6 year old and a 20 year old. All delighted with the food and service. Dinner is served from 6pm on a Friday and Saturday night. Just remember to bring your own wine with you! Lemon meringue dessert is fab.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juls12342014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Welcome lunch spot”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We were lucky enough to be here on a perfect day with sunshine and blue skies and the lunch after golf was perfect, just what was needed, homemade warming soup and cakes! What else do you need? Well my son would have liked a pint of lager but it is unlicensed, but it didn't do him any harm to have a soft drink.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank perdita22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cosy, warm and welcoming”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

What do you need on a dank and dark day with the rain descending in horizontal sheets? Warming home made soup, a great cup of coffee and fruit scones to die for. Even on such an awful day the sea views across to the Mull of Kintyre presented an ever-changing panorama. A haven for bedraggled golfers (us) and Arran’s legions of walkers. Great service, great food, comfortable surroundings, cosy and warm – what more could you want?

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IainMcKie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Scrummy lasagne”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Had a great lasagne and drinks late afternoon on the terrace at Felicity's after a friends round of golf and my walk on the beach. This must be one of the best golf course views anywhere with stunning scenery across to Kintyre. Friendly young staff who gave a warm welcome to our dog (sat outside) providing a water bowl without asking. Much appreciated. Good mix of ages so obviously all welcome, golfers or not.could sit and look for hours just relaxing here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debrapal64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Felicity's also viewed

Whiting Bay, Isle of Arran
Blackwaterfoot, Isle of Arran
 
Machrie, Isle of Arran
Lamlash, Isle of Arran
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing