We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely food”

Brambles Seafood + Grill
Ranked #3 of 25 Restaurants in Brodick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$55
Cuisines: Seafood, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: For a truly different dining experience in a relaxed and bustling atmosphere try Brambles Seafood + Grill. Have a drink at the bar, enjoy a frothy coffee by the fire or a glass of wine on the terrace. We only use free range chicken, 21 day hung beef and fresh seafood. All produce is sourced as locally as possible and all meats are freshly prepared. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as drinks and cakes throughout the day. Children's menu available.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“lovely food”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

the food and service were really good in this restraunt - good choice of menu for the kids too which is always a bonus - would recommend the fishcake starter. Unfortunately didnt have any room for dessert but the choices looked fab - will definitely be back

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IainBermingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    550
    171
    64
    29
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Food to die for”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The dining in Brambles at breakfast and dinner was a delight. The plates so hot you could not touch them. Staff very attentive and so pleasant. I had west coast mussels in chilli, lemongrass and coconut milk for main course one night, the best I have ever eaten.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheila I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auchinleck
1 review
“Too good for words”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Visited the restaurant 3 times for various meals during our stay and can honestly not fault one thing the staff were so so friendly but didn't stifle you They knew just the right balance of classy but not pretentious. The food omg was fantastic basically rein-acted " that" Harry met Sally scene during dinner one night it was that good would definitely recommend brambles again And again and will dine again on my next trip to auchrannie well done brambles esp the older gentleman with glasses top class and restaruant would nt be the same without him he ouzes experience and high standards xxx

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dlh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isle of arran
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time, every time!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had dinner in brambles on a busy Saturday night (29th March). This is our 3rd visit since last July but our first for a dinner reservation. As always the staff were very friendly and looked after us very well. We are looking forward to our wedding here in July.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miss_mo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Arran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Special treat”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Located to the rear of the original Auchrannie Hotel, this delightful eating place is for those special occasions. In warm and tastful decor, you are rewarded with its full and wholesome
menu including many of the scottish favorites. Service is good, staff welocming and quick.
Drinks and meals cost slightly more than on the mainland but this is to be expected as Isle of Arran is one of the top rated islands in Scotland.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brambles Seafood + Grill also viewed

Brodick, Isle of Arran
Brodick, Isle of Arran
 
Lochranza, Isle of Arran
 

Been to Brambles Seafood + Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing