We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not dear deer”

The Brodick Bar & Brasserie
Ranked #5 of 25 Restaurants in Brodick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not dear deer”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Had a superb dinner here. Venison in honey and red wine sauce was excellent. Wine was good and reasonably priced.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigAl040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    177
    60
    13
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Brilliant food”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Brilliant food and great value. We did find it a wee bit strange as there were no menus on the table, and we had to go and look at the blackboard to find out what was on the menu. Although this had is not a negative as the whole dining experience was great. We were there on a Thursday night and it was busy, for me this is a good sign.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CraignJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Arran Wedding Party”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Had a great meal at the Brodick Bar on Saturday night along with 26 friends and family,(18 Scots, 1 Catalan & 8 Danes, so very international) who were all on Arran for a family wedding on Sunday. We were given the bar area to ourselves so really ended up as a private function. The food was excellent and could not be faulted, I had the haddock & chips for main course which was excellent, however, a few of the others had the blade of beef which was raved about by all who picked this option. The staff were excellent & very attentive & I think a very large percentage of the people in our party will definitely make a return visit when they are on Arran again.
Thanks again to Iain & all of his staff for helping to make our wedding weekend start with a bang!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pwick21
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is our second visit to this restaurant and the standard of food was excellent. We had the 3 course special, the food presentation was great and we were served some very tasty dishes. Service could have been better as staff weren't very knowledgable when I asked about the wine and desserts, however this won't put me off returning.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pwick21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochranza, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Being local we pop in on a regular basis for lunch which has always been excellent in terms of quality, service and value.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DOULL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Brodick Bar & Brasserie also viewed

Brodick, Isle of Arran
 
Brodick, Isle of Arran
 

Been to The Brodick Bar & Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing