We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottage. Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Goatfell from West Knowe Farm Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Goatfell from West Knowe Farm Cottages
'The Old Dairy' Utility porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View of Goatfell from West Knowe Farm Cottages
'The Old Dairy'
Utility porch
Kitchen
Living/dining area
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brodick, Isle of Arran, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gypsylady...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage. Perfect Location”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

This Hidden Gem is in a very lovely location overlooking some fabulous scenery.
This immaculate cottage is very tastefully decorated, yet very much keeping the charm of the old farm cottage. The facilities are second to none, A lovely welcome pack with tastes of Arran and some lovely toiletries were left for guests, by the very thoughtful owner Susan. There is an outside patio to enjoy when weather is good and watch the many birds on the bird feeder along with the regular visits from lively beautiful red squirrels performing their gymnastic skills on the feeders. The centre of Brodick is a 10 - 20 mins stroll from farm.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great location and it’s only a short 10 minute walk to to amenities.
Accommodation is first class , with everything you will need to have a good holiday
with good views .
Strongly recommended
Thanks to Susan (owner)

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olly M
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What a perfect little cottage! Restored to a high standard, and designed really well for an active couple, this exceeded all our expectations.

The location is great - just 10 minutes stroll up the glen from all that Brodick has to offer, it's pretty, dark and totally peaceful. We hardly needed the car, being able to walk directly to so many beautiful routes.

The cottage is super cosy, fantastically equipped, and well designed. The kitchen is a joy to use, the wifi fast, and we loved the book exchange, and selection of DVDs! The bedroom has a huge comfy bed and skylights to hills and stars. The large porch area with washer is especially well designed for active visitors, giving great space to separate the dirty, cold outdoors with the warm, clean indoors!

Our host Susan was friendly yet unobtrusive, and we felt completely at home immediately. I can't recommend the Old Dairy highly enough - we'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian A
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Everything we experienced was better than expected. The cottage is just wonderful and there's nothings one could miss. The Isle of Arran is just a wonderful place, especially for those seeking to relax. Our highlight: the distillery and a roundtrip to see all the island. Enjoy your stay there! Thank you Susan and Alistair!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie M
1 review
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

A nice, warm wee cottage. Susan was super friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skye100
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful little cottage”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We really enjoyed our stay in The Old Dairy. Everything has been done to a high standard. It is very cosy, yet perfectly spacious enough for two people. It was lovely and warm in the evenings, which was great to come back to after some very cold walks! The hosts are friendly and helpful, but not at all intrusive (we enjoyed the welcome hamper!).

The location is ideal; just a few minutes from the ferry terminal, and a Co-Op supermarket, but off the main road in a quiet setting. This was our first time on Arran. We would definitely return and stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“then best cottage we,ve ever stayed in”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The whole island of Arran is amazing, beautiful scenery, and the cottage was really lovely and just 10 minutes walk from shops and restaurants

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing