We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arran Asia

Arran Asia
Ranked #12 of 17 things to do in Brodick
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Spirit of Asia.....With a Little Bit Of Rock & Roll!Arran Asia, the shop that captures the spirit of Asia....From the temples of Kathmandu to the backpackers bars of the Koh-San Road,from singing bowls to voodoo dolls,from Girlie Grannies to Gothic Grandsons...We have styles and gifts for all.
Shropshire, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

A gem of a find on Arran. Found some excellent presents for my wife's birthday (old hippie chick). Wonderful, friendly service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sedwards_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“The Place Is Far Out! Never Expected To Be Here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

I thought the place was outlandish never expected a shop like this be on Arran, there in nothing like this on the Ayrshire coast, so this place is a wee gem!. the crystals are a little too expensive but if your on Arran and it's your home then this place is the place to go for metaphysical stuff. I will go back sometime don't know when, I shall go in a buy a few stuff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank thedoctorayrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Super friendly and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Charlie Bucket was welcomed with open arms to this wee shop. The girl behind the counter couldn't have been more friendly to him, giving him lots of cuddles and letting him roam the store.

Mr Roo had popped in whilst we were on Arran for a look at their sale rail, and left with a knitted, fleece lined rainbow jumper (with jester hood!). He's a massive Shed7 fan and I did encourage him to get a jumper reflecting his favourite song!

Cracking wee shop with lots of clothing, incense, jewellery, crystals etc.

I got some violet scented incense too so everyone was a winner!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nony88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“An oasis of calm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Arran Asia is a fantastic wee shop! As a teenager, I couldn't wait for my yearly trip to Arran to get some funky t-shirt or piece of jewellery. Now that I'm all grown up I still really enjoy a good look around! The atmosphere is so calming, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the products are well made and unique. Definitely a must see! I love the little pipe I bought yesterday :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“hippy hippy shake!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

no visit to Arran is complete without a visit to this little treasure of a shop - old and new hippies will love it - prices are good, quality is smashing, service friendly and informative.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank 844nippysweetie844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arran Asia also viewed

 

Been to Arran Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing