We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh fish”
Review of Creelers - CLOSED

Creelers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
milton keynes
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fresh fish”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had a great meal, full of flavour. There are plenty of dishes to chose from, both starters and mains, and all the produce locally sourced. there is no licence to serve alcohol so bring a bottle. They do have sparkling juices.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sazzie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    61
    19
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tarbert, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful food, wonderful service.”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Our meal at Creeler's was utterly delicious from start to finish! Would certainly recommend if you enjoy great fresh food at a reasonable price in a friendly, relaxed environment. There is no license so don't forget to bring your own bottle!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karmafugitive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Had a lovely lunch while watching the torrential rain falling. Bought some fish to take home to cook tonight :-)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank gomastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
“Excellent seafood”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Excellent Seafood and it was our best fish in Scotland! No Alcohol Licence you can bring your own bottle

Frank from Germany

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frankbergolte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothwell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restuarant on the Isle of Arran”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We have never had anything but an excellent meal at Creelers. The mussels and langoustines are scrumptious. If you want a glass of wine or a beer you bring your own bottle and they charge a small corkage. Prices are excellent especially compared with some of restaurants on the island who don't always serve freshly prepared meals. The staff are always very friendly and try to ensure your dining experience is a pleasure. We enjoy the food so much that we always buy some of their delicious produce to take home. One of my favourite restaurants in Scotland.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Magswish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creelers also viewed

Brodick, Isle of Arran
 
Brodick, Isle of Arran
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing