We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, warm, comfy and the lovely Helen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dunvegan House Guest House
Ranked #4 of 16 Brodick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We received a warm and friendly welcome at the Dunvegan. The rooms were clean, warm and comfortable, as was the lounge.

Full marks to Helen for providing full cooked breakfast at 7.15 so that we could eat before catching the ferry and she was still smiling!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MonaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Dunvegan House Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Saffy (my dog) and I had a wonderful one night stay in Dunvegan B&B! Helen was just lovely, Saffy was made to feel really welcome and breakfast was yummy! We will definitely be back. See you soon Helen!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckspooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This lovely hotel is located right across the brodick shore, so we had the most beautiful view from the bedroom window. The room though a tad small in size did not lack in an amenity or comfort. It was actually very comfortable and cosy. The staff was also very hospitable and efficient. The breakfast was a traditional scottish one with fresh ground coffee, served in a quaint pretty room. The overall experience made our holiday weekend a perfect one!! I would highly recommend it to all couples looking for a quite n beautiful getaway with all their comforts taken care of.

Room Tip: Look for shore facing room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

we stayed over the weekend,friday and saturday night,bed breakfast and evening meal. I booked the evening meal because i am coeliac, and they assured me they catered for my special diet. Well, they did,in spades !! I must congratulate the chef !! completely made my wee break,being able to eat with confidence,and so well cooked.Another big plus for us was the fact we could take our wee dog with us,and he was made very welcome as well. I found the portions a wee bit much for myself,but Fiona,the chef got me a doggy bag made up,so needless to say,i was flavour of the month with my wee pooch !!Our room was on the ground floor,at the back of the hotel,which meant no views,but it was very handy for taking dog for his toileting,so no complaints !! Situated in a great position,right on the sea front,just along from the harbour,this is just about the best option for any one who is on foot.All in all, a great wee place !!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ayrshirelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I recently stayed at the Dunvegan and it was a lovely experience. The room was not only clean and set out great but we had enough room for the three of us. We were on the island for a wedding and the morning that we were due to go an iron and ironing broad had we set up in a spare room so that we could press our clothes. Also breakfast each morning was delicious and the full Scottish came with enough toast to keep me going all day. Due to the rain on the day we were leaving we were offered a lift to the ferry which was greatly appreciated.
Altogether a fab guest house with the most helpful staff. would go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This Guest House is right on the sea front and we had a room with a sea view and there is off road parking. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and my dog was made welcome. The breakfast which is included in the price was set in a lovely room with a lot of choice. The quest room was clean and quiet although a little small for two people.

Room Tip: One at the front of the Guest House with a sea view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tahita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Despite other reviewers remarking on a very friendly welcome we received total indifference when we arrived and were treated as though we were a bit of an inconvenience. The room was comfortable but unfortunately the view was of a wall. We were allowed to keep our bikes round the back outside which was good. The walls are quite thin so were able to hear other guests talking/snoring. Breakfast was good though avoid the scrambled eggs if you don't like soggy bread. When we went to pay we were told that the lady was busy and couldn't take our payment. When we went to pay again we were told they didn't take credit card (in this day and age) despite having to provide credit card number when booking. Unfriendly overall and made to feel like we were a total inconvenience, which for £40pppn in mediocre settings is disappointing.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view of the sea!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zoe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brodick
0.5 mi away
Auchrannie Resort
Auchrannie Resort
#2 of 4 in Brodick
2,194 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#3 of 4 in Brodick
940 reviews
8.9 mi away
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blackwaterfoot
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
762 reviews
4.6 mi away
Corrie Hotel
Corrie Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corrie
180 reviews
6.0 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#3 of 6 in Whiting Bay
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunvegan House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunvegan House Guest House

Address: Shore Road, Brodick KA27 8AJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Brodick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Brodick
Price Range: £78 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunvegan House Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Dunvegan House Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunvegan House Guest House Brodick, Isle Of Arran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing