We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bliss” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auchrannie House Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brodick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Auchrannie House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Certificate of Excellence
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

Just back from a overnight stay at the Auchrannie House Hotel. Cannot fault this hotel. Had a very relaxing day in the hotel swimming pool. Dinner in Brambles was excellent. Will definitely be back soon.

Room Tip: Room 2, gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaM207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,140
    234
    61
    26
    17
See reviews for
212
901
25
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

I am just back from an overnight stay at the Auchrannie Hotel. I was looking forward to this stay on the recommendation of friends and family, however I was left feeling a little disappointed. We were allocated to room 15. The "VIP" (very important pooch) door was right next to our bedroom and so at all hours day and night this door was opened and closed with residents coming and going with their canine friends, the bins for dirty doggy towels were also near to our door.

The shower/wet room in our bedroom was excellent but the decor of the room did not match the high quality finish.

The swimming pool in the hotel was closed between 12noon and 4pm and although the pool within the spa was open this was full of younger children and families and a true relaxing spa experience could not be achieved!

The staff in the Brambles restaurant were great, however the same could not be said for the receptionist who was asked for advice about the cancellation of calmac ferries home. Being advised that the hotel was fully booked and our bill being paid the receptionist was not interested any longer.

This was meant to be a romantic, relaxing trip away with my partner but can't help feeling a little short changed for the money that was spent not value for money!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genuine_Beefeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

Stayed here in October , was heaven. The wether was terrible but it was all very cosy. We stayed in a suite. There was plenty of space and heard no noise at all. The food was delicious in the restaurants too. We are actually thinking of having our wedding here it was so beautiful

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris-nicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

Once again returned from a short stay at Auchrannie, this is a marvellous complex whither the house hotel or spa both are excellent, this is the third time this year for a short break and can only speak very highly of this establishment.
De . annot

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

Stayed here for three nights on the recent Groupon offer. Were completely blown away by the staff in the bar and Brambles restaurant located in the house hotel (not so much by the staff in the Cruize restaurant).

The room was clean, although not very big. We figured this was fair as we got a really good deal on the hotel for our stay. Arran Aromatics products in the bathroom were restocked on a daily basis. The room contained a fridge with complimentary water, which was also restocked daily. These little touches really enhanced our impression of the hotel. One of the nights, we requested glasses of water and were given a large jug of iced water from the Brambles bar, which was a really nice touch.

The hotel lounges are comfortable with lovely large fires, comfortable couches and chairs. The staff in the reception/lounge area were incredibly helpful, and attentive without being intrusive. Jack deserves particular praise for making sure we had a pleasant stay. On the first night, we didn't have the best sleep, owing to a feather duvet in the room. However, on talking to reception, we had a non-feather duvet waiting for us when we later returned to our room.

The spa in the hotel has a 20 m swimming pool, a steam room and a sauna. However, the steam room and sauna are a little run down, with the shower in this area growing some interesting looking mould. The pool was fine, although we felt the spa could be so much better.

We had a very relaxing stay at the hotel, and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DennaEbonstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

First visit . Room excellent with all the facilities I required. Good leasure facilities . The gym in the hotel was a bit limited but the nearby spa facilities were first class. Complementry transport to/from the ferry was useful. Hotel is in good position for exploring the island. Of season buddy rate was rasonable.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

Stayed for two nights and enjoyed every single minute. Very friendly and helpful staff, a large comfortable room and quality dining options. Also the swimming pool and all the facilities were fantastic. We enjoyed most the lovely lounges with the log fires which the staff kept going at all times! This is the third time and cant wait to visit again soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry_Glasg0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brodick
0.1 mi away
Auchrannie Resort
Auchrannie Resort
#2 of 4 in Brodick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,047 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#3 of 4 in Brodick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
3.1 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
5.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel
BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blackwaterfoot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
13.8 mi away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 2 in West Kilbride
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lamlash Bay Hotel
Lamlash Bay Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lamlash
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auchrannie House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auchrannie House Hotel

Property: Auchrannie House Hotel
Address: Auchrannie Road, Brodick KA27 8BZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Brodick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Auchrannie Country Hotel
Auchrannie Country Brodick
Auchrannie House Hotel Brodick, Isle Of Arran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing