We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully relaxing”
Review of Auchrannie Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brodick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Auchrannie Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I had been looking to visit Auchrannie House Hotel for a number of years so when the chance arose, I jumped at it. The train journey from Glasgow was very scenic and convenient with the station right at the harbour.

On arrival at the hotel, the staff couldn't have been more welcoming and walked you to your room and showed you the facilities and answered any questions.

The room was extremely comfortable with all facilities you would need - iron, hairdryer, small fridge.

We used the hotel spa (there is another in the spa hotel) and it was a very chilled experience which is exactly why we went.

In the evening, we ate in the cosy surroundings of the Brambles restaurant - the food was delicious and very reasonable. My friend is coeliac so often struggles to get a range of options but she was very impressed with the choices available. Breakfast in the Cruize restaurant was delicious and again catered for food intolerances.

We even managed to look around the lodges which are fantastic and intend to go back with a group of friends next year.

The hotel is just a short and scenic walk into Brodick where there are some lovely shops selling local products.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandaglasgow_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,035 - 1,041 of 1,521 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2012

A big thank you to the staff at Auchrannie. We had a three night stay which was fantastic, the service from all the staff could not be faulted, we had a lovely room, the pool was a real treat and the whole experience was a welcome change from our normal day to day working life. The food in the restaurants was well cooked, well presented and tasted delicious. It was good that we could take our dog who also enjoyed her stay not to mention the nice long walks (despite the rain). We stayed here 10 years ago and enjoyed it then and I can say we will not leave it that long again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Just back from a overnight stay at the Auchrannie House Hotel. Cannot fault this hotel. Had a very relaxing day in the hotel swimming pool. Dinner in Brambles was excellent. Will definitely be back soon.

Room Tip: Room 2, gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaM207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I am just back from an overnight stay at the Auchrannie Hotel. I was looking forward to this stay on the recommendation of friends and family, however I was left feeling a little disappointed. We were allocated to room 15. The "VIP" (very important pooch) door was right next to our bedroom and so at all hours day and night this door was opened and closed with residents coming and going with their canine friends, the bins for dirty doggy towels were also near to our door.

The shower/wet room in our bedroom was excellent but the decor of the room did not match the high quality finish.

The swimming pool in the hotel was closed between 12noon and 4pm and although the pool within the spa was open this was full of younger children and families and a true relaxing spa experience could not be achieved!

The staff in the Brambles restaurant were great, however the same could not be said for the receptionist who was asked for advice about the cancellation of calmac ferries home. Being advised that the hotel was fully booked and our bill being paid the receptionist was not interested any longer.

This was meant to be a romantic, relaxing trip away with my partner but can't help feeling a little short changed for the money that was spent not value for money!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Genuine_Beefeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Stayed here in October , was heaven. The wether was terrible but it was all very cosy. We stayed in a suite. There was plenty of space and heard no noise at all. The food was delicious in the restaurants too. We are actually thinking of having our wedding here it was so beautiful

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris-nicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Once again returned from a short stay at Auchrannie, this is a marvellous complex whither the house hotel or spa both are excellent, this is the third time this year for a short break and can only speak very highly of this establishment.
De . annot

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Stayed here for three nights on the recent Groupon offer. Were completely blown away by the staff in the bar and Brambles restaurant located in the house hotel (not so much by the staff in the Cruize restaurant).

The room was clean, although not very big. We figured this was fair as we got a really good deal on the hotel for our stay. Arran Aromatics products in the bathroom were restocked on a daily basis. The room contained a fridge with complimentary water, which was also restocked daily. These little touches really enhanced our impression of the hotel. One of the nights, we requested glasses of water and were given a large jug of iced water from the Brambles bar, which was a really nice touch.

The hotel lounges are comfortable with lovely large fires, comfortable couches and chairs. The staff in the reception/lounge area were incredibly helpful, and attentive without being intrusive. Jack deserves particular praise for making sure we had a pleasant stay. On the first night, we didn't have the best sleep, owing to a feather duvet in the room. However, on talking to reception, we had a non-feather duvet waiting for us when we later returned to our room.

The spa in the hotel has a 20 m swimming pool, a steam room and a sauna. However, the steam room and sauna are a little run down, with the shower in this area growing some interesting looking mould. The pool was fine, although we felt the spa could be so much better.

We had a very relaxing stay at the hotel, and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennaEbonstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brodick
0.1 mi away
Auchrannie Resort
Auchrannie Resort
#2 of 4 in Brodick
2,208 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#3 of 4 in Brodick
955 reviews
8.5 mi away
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blackwaterfoot
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
769 reviews
13.9 mi away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 2 in West Kilbride
1,543 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lamlash Bay Hotel
Lamlash Bay Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lamlash
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auchrannie Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auchrannie Resort

Address: Auchrannie Road, Brodick KA27 8BZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Brodick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Price Range: £69 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Auchrannie Country Hotel
Auchrannie Country Brodick
Auchrannie Resort Brodick, Isle Of Arran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing