We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best place to go to forget about turning 40 !!!!!1”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brodick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Auchrannie House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Certificate of Excellence
Westkilbride
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“the best place to go to forget about turning 40 !!!!!1”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I was treated by my siblings to vouchers for the auchrannie for my 40th b day and I had an amazing relaxed, chilled, fun weekend - food was amazing as was pool etc for my wee boy and company was fab x

Room Tip: ask for one close to reception if you have a child our room was miles away x
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lelWestkilbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,160
    236
    61
    26
    17
See reviews for
216
909
25
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Had a lovley weekend away from all the hustle bustle of Glasgow and stayed at the AAuchrannie so peaceful, had a lovely meal in Brambles (book as really popular)
came back all refreshed just what i needed can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Perfect stay at the auchrannie for two days. Room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel facilities are fantastic. We ate at the cruize resteraunt both nights we stayed and the food was lovely and brought out very quick. A big praise to ruaridh in the bar who made amazing cocktails. Would highly reccomend the Aspa which was very relaxing and the treatments were great. Would definitely stay here again and would be very interested in staying in one in one of their lodges which look amazing. 10 out of 10. My only down fall would be that when our time was done and we were due to head home our ferry out of Arran was canceled meaning we had to stay another night. We phoned the auchrannie who could only offer us a room which we found quite expensive considering the amount of money we had previously spent at the resort. This made us look for alternative accommodation. Apart from that I would highly reccomend this resort.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skg1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed at Auchrannie Country House Hotel for three days and it was wonderfully relaxing,perfect in every way.
We were met at Arran Pier and transported to Auchrannie on their courtesy shuttle bus.Check-in was quick and friendly.Our room was lovely,very well appointed and comfortable.We got a great nights sleep as the bed was very comfortable and it was very peaceful and quiet.
We ate breakfast in The Cruize restaurant where the staff are very friendly and helpful.There was a great choice and everything was good quality.The views from the restaurant are amazing.We also ate dinner there one night and they have a very varied menu,something for everyone,the smoked haddock risotto was perfect!
Another night we dined at The Brambles Seafood and Grill as it was our anniversary and the service,choice,quality and ambiance were all top notch.
We used the leisure facilities within the hotel and they were of a very good standard and just a short stroll from our room which was nice.
The ASPA, which is a new addition to the resort is top of the range,perfect for a massage or treatment,it is such a calming oasis,very highly recommended!
Our whole stay at Auchrannie was fantastic and we will definitely return soon,we had a special time there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alibasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Had a lovely time in Arran. Our stay in Auchrannie was great. The staff find nothing too much bother and are always friendly and cheerful.
The meal in Brambles was lovely and the Cruise Bar breakfast was just what was needed.
The standard of the rooms was good and they were very clean.
We will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

As ever, returned to Auchrannie for some TLC and was not disappointed! Great food and wine, relaxing surroundings and friendly, welcoming staff! Tried the House hotel this time as we've stayed in Spa rooms which are terrific and lodges which are truly 5 star. House hotel has it's own character and warmth helped by roaring coal fires and cosy surroundings! All staff are always friendly and helpful - Auchrannie's best asset!!

Room Tip: Room 5 had lovely view of gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We had a great time on our short break at the Auchrannie. The hotel and grounds are beautiful and the rooms were lovely. The staff went out out of their way to meet a few requests we had and nothing seemed too much trouble. The only slight problem we had was with some of the food in Cruize restaurant. The restaurant manager did not even come to speak to us about the issue,however when we spoke to the main hotel manager he dealt with the issue immediately and to our complete satisfaction.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brodick
0.1 mi away
Auchrannie Resort
Auchrannie Resort
#2 of 4 in Brodick
2,113 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#3 of 4 in Brodick
893 reviews
3.1 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blackwaterfoot
531 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kilmichael Country House Hotel
4.8 mi away
Corrie Hotel
Corrie Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corrie
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auchrannie House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auchrannie House Hotel

Property: Auchrannie House Hotel
Address: Auchrannie Road, Brodick KA27 8BZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Brodick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Auchrannie Country Hotel
Auchrannie Country Brodick
Auchrannie House Hotel Brodick, Isle Of Arran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing