We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel and exquisite meal at brambles restaurant”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brodick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Auchrannie House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and exquisite meal at brambles restaurant”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Overnight stay at the hotel with a lovely meal at the brambles restaurant .
Topped off with a glass of glayva in front of the fire in the lounge , wonderful .The staff were very welcoming and friendly .it was our first visit to arran and to the hotel but not our last .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,150
    235
    61
    26
    17
See reviews for
215
905
25
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Just back from a wonderful Spa weekend at the Auchrannie. Was utterly relaxed in the spa and enjoyed cocktails in the bar in the evening. The overnight was topped with a delicious breakfast in the morning. I loved it so much booked again to come back next month

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Enjoyed a varied menu and meals. Good service, great food and atmosphere. I own a timeshare lodge and have used it consistently for 10 years, the standards have been maintained consistently throughout this period and my wife and I continue to enjoy all that the complex has to offer.

Room Tip: Lodge owner and I always enjoy my lodge. I know that both the Hotel and Spa accommodations are firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barney2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed in the Hotel on Sunday 1st December on a groupon deal. We travelled with another couple who were really impressed with the bus service pick from Brodick to the hotel.
This was our first time staying in the resort and we were not disappointed. Having visited the resort in April for a spa day, we were really looking forward to staying here.
All staff we came into contact were lovely and extremely helpful. Our room was spacious and comfortable, as was the whole surroundings.
We have booked our wedding here for July 2015, and we both cannot wait for the day to arrive as we know our family and friends will fall in love with the Auchrannie just as we have done.
Cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesleyc1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Wow wow wow what a find!!!! We stayed in the house hotel and let me just say it was wonderful, it was a wee bit chilly but the staff were quick to provide a heater which transformed the cold room into a toasty one in no time at all. The room was very clean with quality linens and towels and all that you would expect from a 5star hotel. We ate at both cruize and brambles again both delicious and not too expensive. The staff are very attentive but not intrusive. We will definitely be back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Debbielola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We came here on hunnymoon and loved it from start to finish.

The staff are so friendly and extremely helpful.

They make your stay at the hotel seem more like living with a family than staying at a hotel

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerekHepburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We have arrived on the Island of Arran , on 25/11/13 for our honeymoon my wife and I were going to stay for the duration of the 4 nights. I have planned everything in advance without her knowing any details and I was pleased to see that the hotel was glad to deliver. They were great in almost every detail. The room was great and we received even a great fruit bowl on the first day. They really looked at every detail.
I had treatments planned as well for my wife and myself and again they were able to change some of them over and very happy to accommodate. Dinner's we had as usual at Brambles though I got to say the menu was very similar with just a couple of changes. Every time we come to Arran, Eigtheen 69 is closed for the winter we never get to try their menu maybe would be nice if they would combine the two restaurants menus together or offer more of a variety. Between fish dish, steak, burger, and a new addition fiery chicken kebab they didnt had much of a choice ,as for the desert it really leaves to be desired. The staff were again incredibly friendly in the restaurant as well.

Here came our last day, and we were stuck on the island as the ferry wasn't able to go due to a horrible storm. The reception staff really left us to wait till close to four o clock not calling the ferry company to find more information but rather waiting on them to contact the hotel. We waited and waited and than finally they seemed keen to give us our room back though at a major discount it still felt unusual they way they treated the whole affair. My wife and I were actually looking forward to leave on the 30th which is probably not a feeling that we should have had but we just couldnt help the feeling that money is really the main thing here. If you got tons of money to spend than you will be happy here they will want to take it off you but if you dont than people wont treat you as nicely.

We have already spent a lot of money on our honeymoon and it didnt matter as we wanted some memories which we did get.

Room Tip: if you are looking for romance and quiet and relaxation stay in the House Hotel. The Spa hotel is mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silverius_maximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brodick
0.1 mi away
Auchrannie Resort
Auchrannie Resort
#3 of 4 in Brodick
2,071 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#2 of 4 in Brodick
875 reviews
3.1 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel
BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blackwaterfoot
516 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kilmichael Country House Hotel
13.9 mi away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 2 in West Kilbride
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auchrannie House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auchrannie House Hotel

Property: Auchrannie House Hotel
Address: Auchrannie Road, Brodick KA27 8BZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Brodick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Auchrannie Country Hotel
Auchrannie Country Brodick
Auchrannie House Hotel Brodick, Isle Of Arran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing