We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable, relaxing stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brodick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Auchrannie House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable, relaxing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just spent a week at Auchrannie. The facilities are terrific and the Aspa Spa well worth a visit. Room large although was a little hot as no air conditioning. Very comfy beds, just right for a good nights sleep after a long walk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,151
    235
    61
    26
    17
See reviews for
215
906
25
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed at Auchrannie Country House Hotel this week. Absolutely great week made even better by the staff of the hotel.
Booked 3 days before we travelled and the booking manager could not have been more helpful.
He suggested we use the ' Couples Package ' which included Breakfast and £40 allowance for dinner, a bottle of bubbly, and a £30 discount of a spa treatment of our choice. We were also able to take our small dog.
On arrival the receptionist was extremely helpful and that level of service continued for all of our stay. We used the Bramble restaurant which was fine although a limited choice. There are other restaurant's on the resort. We did not get the chance to use them but they looked good as well.
The location is superb although in summer the midges are out in force. Try Oh So Soft insect repellent - worked for us.
We will return in the autumn after the school holiday's.

Room Tip: The country house hotel seemed to be mostly older couples - no children. As a result very quiet. Nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charliemoreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from a week at Auchrannie spent between the hotel and a luxury lodge and all I can say is it was fantastic! Our week also included our wedding in the gardens of the house hotel and then the reception was held in brambles. The service and help we recoevwd throughout the whole process was fantastic, Sheila and all the other staff made every effort to ensure our day was as we wanted and we honestly couldn't have asked for a better location or venue, they even kindly supplied the good weather for the week! The food was fantastic throughout the week and all the staff were so friendly and polite. I am so sad we have finished our wedding week and would not hesitate to recommend auchrannie as a venue to anyone. Both our hotel rooms and the lodges were clean, large and comfortable, we couldn't have asked for better. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mosparkle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
144 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend for our friends wedding. Had a great stay. Shuttle bus from ferry is great. Rooms are large beds are comfy. No air con in rooms can get a bit hot. Showers are powerful nice bathrooms. The breakfast is great very good selection. The pools are good size and loads to do on Arran. One word of advice take midge repellent they don't mess about. Would defo stay here again great Island and hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank davglafferty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Having returned here for our ninth year this hotel just gets better and better. The absolutely best thing is the staff who are totally awesome - Stephen is a hoot. They pride themselves on offering the very best service but allowing staff to be who they are and this just works a treat. We also love Suze (not her real name but what people can say!!!) who has been there for years and is a pleasure to have as a waitress. The head housekeeper Carol is a star!! She looks me out my extra duvet as I don't sleep well and has even noticed a wet jumper and tumble dried it for me. I cannot compliment the staff highly enough!!! We now always stay in room 21 the suite and it is a wonderful room with a beautiful sittin room and an awsome bathroom. We ate mainly in Brambles this time and the menu and food are stunning - fish and chips best I have ever had! We love Arran and because we get on a boat we joke that we feel like we are abroad but this is so much better than anywhere abroad I have been. The people are so friendly and the golf courses are brilliant - especially Lamlash! We are going back to the Auchrannie in October as our once a year fix is not quite enough now. I cannot imagine holidaying in any other hotel. Crieff Hydro eat your heart out cos your not a patch on the Auchrannie!!!!!

Room Tip: Do try the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I have stayed in this hotel twice. The staff are wonderful and the rooms comfortable. The menu is not perhaps to everyones taste but there are other places in Brodick where one can eat if one doesn't fancy what is on the menu that evening.

The spa experience is amongst the best that I have experienced.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We dined the three nights in Brambles and found the choice of all courses poor ,this was to be a
highlight during our stay at Auchrannie but sadly we were deeply disappointed . The presentation
of the cooked breakfast was less than appealing and the buffet inadequate . I am sorry to be making these comments as our previous stay was superb .

D Stewart ,Glasgow .

Room Tip: Go for upstairs in Auchrannie house hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RS_General_Manager, Manager at Auchrannie House Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post a review following your visit, and I was sorry to read that we did not meet our usual high standards, for which I apologise. As you are aware, this is certainly not the norm, and I will be addressing your issues with immediate effect. I do hope you will return to Brambles on your next visit to Arran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brodick
0.1 mi away
Auchrannie Resort
Auchrannie Resort
#3 of 4 in Brodick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,075 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#2 of 4 in Brodick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
3.1 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
5.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel
BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blackwaterfoot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kilmichael Country House Hotel
3.2 mi away
Lamlash Bay Hotel
Lamlash Bay Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lamlash
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auchrannie House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auchrannie House Hotel

Property: Auchrannie House Hotel
Address: Auchrannie Road, Brodick KA27 8BZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Brodick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Auchrannie Country Hotel
Auchrannie Country Brodick
Auchrannie House Hotel Brodick, Isle Of Arran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing