We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
266
66
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
66
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrying roomgoatguest houselovely loungesbreakfast was excellentferry terminalwouldn't stay anywhere elseyogurthome made cakeslocal informationtea and coffeegreat hostsbrodick baycooked breakfastthe en suite bathroomguest loungeson arrival
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Glenartney is a great B&B, extremely friendly and welcoming, immaculately clean, lovely breakfasts, and very accommodating of the dog. We would thoroughly recommend it to anyone visiting the beautiful Island of Arran (the mini heatwave helped!). We spent our time walking and spotting the island wildlife, no red squirrels to be seen until on our last morning one popped out of a tree right next to the Glenartney, you can't get service better than that!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rona_and_Nigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

If you are visiting Brodick on the beautiful Island of Arran stay here .It is a two minute walk to the harbour with beautiful beach and sea views. The rooms are cosy and spotlessly clean. The breakfast is formidable and you will not leave hungry. There is a little bar for evening refreshment and a lovely television lounge plus another sitting room for the exclusive use of guests . Buy some placemats and coasters designed by the hostess ( an artist) to remind you of you visit all year round .

Room Tip: Choose one with a sea view
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Have just spent another 5 glorious days in Arran,staying again in this lovely house perfectly situated in a quiet location in the heart of Brodick within walking distance of the pier,eating places and shops.The rooms are very clean and tastefully decorated with stunning views from house and gardens over the mountains and Bay. Breakfasts are second to none and a great way to start the day before enjoying the delight that is Arran. The garden seating area is the place to be,relaxing on a fine evening after a day out or at night to watch the fabulous sunsets over the mountains.
Hopefully we will return soon whenever we hear The Call of Arran again.

Room Tip: Room 6 is a Beautiful twin bedded room with lovely views
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Lovely location and easy to find . Cosy room as predicted but clean and fresh and will be really great when the painting is finished! The breakfast was wellcooked and there was a great selection to choose from served by friendly staff .the facilities were really good but didn't spend a great deal of time indoors as weather good. However we were lucky and feel if we had needed to be indoors as more, this would have been okay as guest lounge spaces were well decorated and comfortable , games, books and a tv etc . Garden has a large bush right in front of seating area which is a shame as view from there could be amazing ! WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO OTHERS?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed at the Glenartney for three nights in early May with my nephew Steve.
On arrival we received a very warm welcome from Angela.
There was an excellent choice at breakfast & the staff were friendly & prompt.
Our room was spacious & comfortable, there is also a lounge with a small but well stocked bar.
There is a Brasserie just down the road where we found the food excellent & you can eat & listen
to local folk bands on certain nights at the Fiddlers.
We can personally recommend the drying room for walkers arriving back after a very wet day on the hill !
We also found Robbies help & advice very useful the days we went on the hill.
Will hopefully return to Arran again & stay at the Glenartney.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews