We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterside Hotel(West Kilbride)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seamill Hydro(West Kilbride)(Great Value!)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
260
64
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
64
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrying roomgoatfantastic guest houselovely loungesbreakfast was excellentferry terminalyogurtwouldn't stay anywhere elsehome made cakeslocal informationgreat hostsbrodick baycooked breakfasttea and coffeethe en suite bathroomguest loungeson arrival
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed here for six nights and can thoroughly recommend it as a great base from which to explore Arran. It is decorated and furnished to a high standard, is spotlessly clean and has two comfortable lounges for guests with lots of information on Arran, as well as a small bar. Our room was not particularly big, but excellent use had been made of the space and the view over the mountains and the bay towards Broderick Castle was stunning. The breakfasts here are wonderful - a good choice of fresh fruits and cereals, as well as a very high quality cooked breakfast. We found the owners and their staff very friendly and helpful. We greatly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank 878MargaretEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had an excellent 1 night stay here.Room was very clean and comfortable with ensuite although on the small side with a tiny wardrobe space. Still there were no vacancies that evening. Breakfast was excellent with friendly efficient service. The location is good with wonderful views of the bay and Goat Fell

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myglassisfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Glenartney is a great B&B, extremely friendly and welcoming, immaculately clean, lovely breakfasts, and very accommodating of the dog. We would thoroughly recommend it to anyone visiting the beautiful Island of Arran (the mini heatwave helped!). We spent our time walking and spotting the island wildlife, no red squirrels to be seen until on our last morning one popped out of a tree right next to the Glenartney, you can't get service better than that!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rona_and_Nigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

If you are visiting Brodick on the beautiful Island of Arran stay here .It is a two minute walk to the harbour with beautiful beach and sea views. The rooms are cosy and spotlessly clean. The breakfast is formidable and you will not leave hungry. There is a little bar for evening refreshment and a lovely television lounge plus another sitting room for the exclusive use of guests . Buy some placemats and coasters designed by the hostess ( an artist) to remind you of you visit all year round .

Room Tip: Choose one with a sea view
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Have just spent another 5 glorious days in Arran,staying again in this lovely house perfectly situated in a quiet location in the heart of Brodick within walking distance of the pier,eating places and shops.The rooms are very clean and tastefully decorated with stunning views from house and gardens over the mountains and Bay. Breakfasts are second to none and a great way to start the day before enjoying the delight that is Arran. The garden seating area is the place to be,relaxing on a fine evening after a day out or at night to watch the fabulous sunsets over the mountains.
Hopefully we will return soon whenever we hear The Call of Arran again.

Room Tip: Room 6 is a Beautiful twin bedded room with lovely views
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews