We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A taste of paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Goatfell from cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Goatfell from cottage
View of ferry terminal from cottage Thorncliffe Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
View of Goatfell from cottage
View of ferry terminal from cottage
Thorncliffe Cottage
Living Room / Dining Room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Kitchen
Private seating area
Private seating area
View of Brodick bay from cottage
Living Room / Dining Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brodick, Isle of Arran, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
150593
Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
“A taste of paradise”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were very impressed by the very high standard of the cottage. We could`nt fault it in any
way.There was everything provided in the cottage we needed from sheets and towels to kitchen paper and washing up liquid. The cottage was spotlessly clean and the view from
the living room and kitchen window was a beautiful view of the highest mountain in Arran
and Brodick Bay. We will definetley be back to a taste of paradise.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Thanks for you kind words and I am pleased that the cottage met your needs. I look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This really is a lovely place to stay. It is very comfortable with a fantastic view, and the owners could not have been more helpful. The ferry and supermarket are minutes away yet the cottage is nice and quiet with some great walking in the area straight from the front door. We loved our week here and will be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Thanks, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. The cottage was recently refurbished, so I am very happy that you found it suited your needs and that you felt at home. I look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williams1...
Largs, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accomodation 5 star”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Booked this cottage its lovely and felt very homely and equipped with everything we needed. Beautiful view looking out to Goatfell location was perfect. The owners were lovely and would highly recommend this cottage and would go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and lovely cottage inside
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2015
Thank you for the kind words. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neiljmcmi...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic cottage with a perfect location”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Discussions with the owner, booking and paying could not be easier. My wife and I arrived off the 6pm boat and when we arrived at the cottage we could not have felt more at home. All that Brodick has to offer, including the spectacular views of Goat Fell and Brodick Castle, on the doorstep. The cottage had everything you could possibly need. We will definitely be back and for longer next time!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2015
Thanks, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. The cottage was recently refurbished, so I am very happy that you found it suited your needs and that you felt at home. I look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilhelmus...
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pewabi
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing