We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Spa Resort Hotel, Highly recommended”
Review of Auchrannie Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Auchrannie Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Just returned from a three night stay in the Spa Resort Hotel. Fantastic holiday, excellent location,very comfortable and spacious rooms with lovely scenic views and excellent Spa facilities in both hotels.The swimming pools and Spa areas are large and the facilities good. I had a Spa treatment which was excellent (the therapist adapted the treatment at the last minute to suit my requests following consultation) and also very good value (would cost a lot more at Center Parcs). The food is excellent, all three restaurants are of a high standard but I would especially recommend Eighteen69 for a special meal, the menu and service is superb. The breakfasts in Cruize bar are excellent, as are the other menus and the service is of a high standard. Without exception the staff are polite, friendly and helpful. When out arrival was delayed by five hours (ferry cancellation because of extreme weather) I contacted recetion and the receptionist was reassuring advising that there would probably be a ferry crossing later as the weather forecast was better, cancelled a pre booked spa treatment without cost and arranged for the Cruize Bar kitchen to stay open later so we could still have an evening meal when we arrived. Sure enough, the kitchen remained open, we still had a full choice of menu for our evening meal and staff were accomodating and attentive even though we were the only people eating at that time of night. An excellent hotel which I highly recommend.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the front of the hotel have lovely scenic mountain and forest views
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank judy062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RS_General_Manager, Manager at Auchrannie Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Thanks for your great review - and your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again hopefully!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,197)
There are newer reviews for Auchrannie Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,992 - 1,998 of 2,197 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

Have stayed at both the hotel and spa resort on many occasions and have always found it a great experience. We enjoy walking and there is plenty of choice.The swimming pool is superb and we had all to ourselves a couple of times We go as a couple and have always found it romantic .Yes there are lots nof kids about but it doesn't bother us. The beds are large and very comfy!

Room Tip: Rooms to front of spa resort are quieter and have a good view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed in one of the luxury lodges (T2) which was excellent. Good-sized rooms and en-suites, loved the eco under-floor heating and low level lighting! The upstairs living space and balcony had great views of mountains and forests. The "welcome" pack of food/wine was most appreciated.
We used one of the two pools every day (our kids love swimming) which were clean and the right temperature.
The food in the Cruize brasserie was top notch and good value and kids really enjoyed the junior buffet.
All the staff were weloming and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth_Mal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Had a lovely family break here. Super locatiion a five-minute walk from the town of Brodick. Beautiful lodges, not cheap by but well-appointed and extremely comfortable. The outdoor activity centre within the hotel grounds provided lots of options for fun things to do. Great for families with or without kids.

Room Tip: Book early - repeat visitors block the same weeks every year!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qatargirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Just had two weeks at the resort with four adults and one 4yr old, the facilities are great for all ages ,the food was very good and catered for all tastes. All the staff were very helpful and the information provided about the events both at the resort and around Arran were excellent. Nice to get away from the “mobile / email /wi-fi world” outside and just enjoy some of the more basic natural things in life. Can’t wait till we go back next year and the other members of the family are already taking about it.

Keep up the good work this is a world class resort with great facilities set within a wonderful backdrop and a great place to re-charge life’s batteries.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RS_General_Manager, Manager at Auchrannie Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Many thanks for your review of our 'world class resort with great facilities', and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to re-charge your batteries.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Our recent visit to Auchrannie was superb and the care and attention given to our visit was exceptional thanks to Mrs Mandy Barnett their Country Club Manager.


Check your booking out with the Country Club Manager, Mandy Barnett, who makes sure your holiday is memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Arran and Auchrannie combine the simplicity of nature and the little luxuries of life to provide a truly amazing experience. The lodge was exceptionally comfortable, I loved the Egyptian cotton beding.Overall excellent service and very frienly staff, I can't wait to come back, yes I am addicted!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WYN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brodick
0.8 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#3 of 4 in Brodick
944 reviews
8.5 mi away
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blackwaterfoot
577 reviews
3.2 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 2 in West Kilbride
1,536 reviews
4.7 mi away
Corrie Hotel
Corrie Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corrie
181 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lamlash Bay Hotel
Lamlash Bay Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lamlash
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auchrannie Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auchrannie Resort

Address: Auchrannie Road, Brodick KA27 8BZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Brodick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Price Range: £107 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Auchrannie Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the beautiful isle of Arran lies the multi-award winning, family owned Auchrannie Resort. Auchrannie now consists of two four star hotels; the romantic and relaxing ‘House Hotel’ catering for couples and those wanting a more intimate experience whilst the contemporary ‘Spa Resort’ is popular with families and those prefer a more modern feel to their surroundings. In addition, the resort features 30 five-star self-catering lodges (sleeping up to 8 in total luxury and therefore perfect for the extended family), 3 outstanding, award winning restaurants and bars, 2 leisure centres both with pools, destination spa featuring treatments by ESPA and Ishga and an outdoor adventure centre. Arran is Scotland’s most accessible islands, often referred to as "Scotland in Miniature” due to the dramatic contrast between the hills and mountains in the north, and sweeping moorlands on the south of the island. A short 55 minute ferry journey off the Ayrshire coast, Arran is easily reachable by those arriving into any of central Scotland’s main airports as well as those travelling by car, train and coach. Whilst many tourists arrive on the island simply to kick back and relax, the island is packed with attractions and sights for visitors of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Auchrannie Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auchrannie Hotel Brodick
Auchrannie Resort Brodick, Isle Of Arran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing