We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auchrannie Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$164
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterside Hotel(West Kilbride)
US$112
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lauriston Hotel(Ardrossan)
US$107
US$102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seamill Hydro(West Kilbride)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,834)
Filter reviews
3,834 results
Traveller rating
2,968
592
168
63
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,968
592
168
63
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrambles restaurantplay barncruize barscottish tapasleisure facilitiesspa treatmentssteam roomcouples packagesoft playthe main hotelcruise restaurantcountry house hotelchoice of restaurantsfirst classarran aromaticsexcellent facilitiesshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,684 - 2,689 of 3,834 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Excellent stay. Very family friendly. Outstanding breakfast, not to be missed. Great facilities for a young family. Very clean and well maintained. Lots to do on island at any time of the year (wnt in February).

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Having visited arran dozens of times since the 70's and always rented houses and used the great spa and leisure facilities at the auchrannie hotel we (10 year old son and me) decided to try a short break staying in the hotel complex spa resort.
I always knew the hotel was good and the staff very efficient and friendly but actually staying there took the enjoyment experience to a whole new level.
The leisure facilities are second to none, the staff in all areas of the hotel superb, the dining facities first class and not overpriced, the rooms modern and spotless and most importantly children of all ages are welcomed with open arms and catered for in every way.
Despite the number of kids at the hotel it still felt very grown up and laid back.
The island itself is glorious and there is something for everyone. I am now into my fifth decade of visiting the island and I always find something new.
Having holidayed from Australia to America I'm afraid it's arran and the auchrannie that deliver the goods on every level. Put this place firmly on your 'bucket list'!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Stayed for a few nights with my wife and 7 year old girl, we all had a fantastic time just chilling and spending some quality time together.
We were picked up by the hotel courtesy bus, the driver helped everyone with thier bags, straight to check-in, where the friendly and efficient staff sorted us all out in no time at all.
Room 202 was lovely with views to the rear of the hotel and some snow topped hills.
room had all mod cons including a fridge with a couple of bottles of complimentry strathmore water,hairdryer, iron and iron board tv, kettle, tea, coffee ect, it even had a large auchrannie golf umberella just in case.
the beds were comfy with loads of pillows n cushions, the room had a wee seated area with a setee and 2 armchairs and table.

the bathroom was very modern with a very very powerfull shower and very hot water (unlike some hotels).

There are 2 pools, a large leisure centre an loads to to for all the family if you want.

I atein the Cruze restraunt on both nights and the food was fantastic with suberb service.#

Honestly have not got a bad word to say about this hotel (which is a first for me)

Beware Auchranie is addictive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I will definetly be back

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlasgowGaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Great place lovely food and friendly staff..Large spacious room , with plenty extras, first Hotel we have been in that provided an umbrella ! !just wish we had taken grandchildren as they would have had a ball. Will definitely be going back with them.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

had a great family holiday with plenty to see and do. hotel lovely, menu choice and food in Cruize bar great, and staff very friendly. if you fancy pony trekking then we can recommend the stables over in Blackwaterfoot - beautiful coastal ride and friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morag_StJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews