We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auchrannie Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auchrannie Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

First time visit, just for one night but already organising a longer break as we loved it so much! Stayed in the spa resort, rooms as beautiful, very clean and huge!! Ate in Cruize Restaurant, food was delicious and very well priced. Ended our night off next to a roaring log fire and a nice Arran gold coffee. Also visited the spa which was just perfect. Don't think twice about booking here, it really does live up to the hype! We will definitely be back in the summer time!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sadieboabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,610
    302
    89
    27
    18
See reviews for
834
731
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

This place was fantastic! My boyfriend and I went for a mid week mini break of just one night. This was not nearly enough time! The Resort is beautiful and the staff are exceptionally friendly. We arrived at the Lodge reception since that was were I booked, but we had been upgraded to the Spa building. It was so lovely and much more then we had anticipated. The room was first class! The Cruz restaurant was very nice and quiet due to the time of year. The food was delicious and the servers very friendy! We didn't use any of the Spa or Leisure facilities since we were there to hike (and we didn't bring swimwear). I can't wait to go back for a longer period of time!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twistedtippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel. I stayed awhile back and it didn't go well due to circumstances beyond everyone's control. The hotel made it right with this stay and overall it was a great experience. Will be back without doubt.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I chose the Auchrannie to stay as a relaxing night away. We certainly weren't disappointed. We had a fabulous time despite me being ill.
We relaxed in the spa pool and enjoyed the sauna and foot baths.
We had lunch in the Cruz restaurant and an evening meal in the Brambles, both were delicious and couldn't fault anything.
The staff were super friendly and couldn't have done anymore for us to make sure we had a fabulous stay.
We will definately be back with our children as there is loads for the kids to do also and also a baby sitting service if needed.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindseyT82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Had a most wonderful 2 night stay at this Resort. The staff were excellent, bedroom/en-suite large and very comfortable. Ate in the Brambles Restaurant and the food was excellent and served fresh and piping hot (and always with a friendly smile!!). Took advantage of the deal (20 percent off) at the ASPA beauty room and enjoyed almost 2 hours of pure pleasure indulging in a hot stone massage/Indian head massage and facial. Will certainly return and would highly recommend to couples and families alike.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a firm bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanniet2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
152 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for the first time over a long weekend. Difficult to find any fault. Everything works well, staff helpful and friendly, rooms modern and comfortable. Ate in Cruize each night and for breakfast, all meals were of a high standard. Great indoor facilities for those endless rainy days. Good value for the weekend too.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jamesthescot71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great lodge, great hotel ,great staff and beautiful scenery ,what more can you ask for! A very favourite destination for our family and we are never disappointed. Well trained staff who can't do enough for you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mairead C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brodick
0.8 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#3 of 4 in Brodick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
3.2 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
5.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
8.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel
BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blackwaterfoot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 2 in West Kilbride
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
20.3 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#4 of 6 in Troon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,984 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lamlash Bay Hotel
Lamlash Bay Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lamlash
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auchrannie Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auchrannie Resort

Property: Auchrannie Resort
Address: Auchrannie Road, Brodick KA27 8BZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Brodick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Auchrannie Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the beautiful isle of Arran lies the multi-award winning, family owned Auchrannie Resort. Auchrannie now consists of two four star hotels; the romantic and relaxing ‘House Hotel’ catering for couples and those wanting a more intimate experience whilst the contemporary ‘Spa Resort’ is popular with families and those prefer a more modern feel to their surroundings. In addition, the resort features 30 five-star self-catering lodges (sleeping up to 8 in total luxury and therefore perfect for the extended family), 3 outstanding, award winning restaurants and bars, 2 leisure centres both with pools, destination spa featuring treatments by ESPA and Ishga and an outdoor adventure centre. Arran is Scotland’s most accessible islands, often referred to as "Scotland in Miniature” due to the dramatic contrast between the hills and mountains in the north, and sweeping moorlands on the south of the island. A short 55 minute ferry journey off the Ayrshire coast, Arran is easily reachable by those arriving into any of central Scotland’s main airports as well as those travelling by car, train and coach. Whilst many tourists arrive on the island simply to kick back and relax, the island is packed with attractions and sights for visitors of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Auchrannie Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auchrannie Hotel Brodick
Auchrannie Resort Brodick, Isle Of Arran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing