We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick getaway”
Review of Auchrannie Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Auchrannie Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just spent one night at the Auchrannie Spa Resort and I can honestly say we will return! Our room was extremely comfortable and clean and the staff so friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the Cruiz restaurant was delicious.
It is so unfortunate that the ferry prices are so expensive, otherwise we would visit Arran more often. Having said that, planning our next visit to the Auchrannie soon!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,194)
There are newer reviews for Auchrannie Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,254 - 1,260 of 2,194 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had a 3 day trip to Auchrannie Spa. Resort staff very friendly. Food great, room clean, plenty to do. Spa treatment area lovely and relaxing, could have spent the day in there. I try to go at least once a year and looking forward to going again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and i got married in Arran in Lamlash 7 Years ago and have been coming to arran every year since but three years ago we came to Auchrannie as a treat. We have now been staying in Auchrannie for our Anniversary and family holiday for the past three years. Their slogan ' warning auchrannie is addictive' is so true. We love it their, the staff are friendly, helpful and just make our stay with our three daughters the most relaxing, peaceful holiday we get all year. It is geared up for children and adults and caters very well for both. We love the soft play in the cruize bar, it is a godsend allowing us to eat our wonderful meal in peace.
Anyone who has children has to go its the best family hotel in scotland in our opinion. My children agree as they were sad to leave and all commented that 'it was the best holiday ever!'

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eilidh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Highly recommended as ever, now our fifth year at Auchrannie Lodges having purchased a week for an early spring break a while back - last years visit was a no go due to the horrendous snow and we missed Arran tremendously. Back again, lots of walking, lots of eating and drinking and generally having a good weeks holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed in "our" lodge, so very clean and very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nandh_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

It is hard to pin down what makes this resort such a great place, is it the lodges, staff, restaurants, or this gem of an island hidden in the Clyde? The answer is all of the above conspiring to make these lodge a true 5 star resort. Special mention must go to all the staff who just appear to love working at the resort their willingness to assist with anything is a joy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sappertommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed at the Auchrannie for the second time for 2 days in March 2014, this time with our dog.

They have a wing especially for VIPs (Very Important Pooches) with dog friendly rooms close to the doggy entrance. £10 per night per dog and you get complimentary dog towels to use during your stay and a dog bowl in your room with a handful of biscuits which was a nice touch.

We stayed on a fab deal which we booked direct from Auchrannie's website. £99 per night DBB with a £20 per person allowance for dinner each night.

They have now allocated the Waterfront Bar (off Brambles restaurant) where you can dine with your dog and dogs are permitted in a lot of other places in the hotel too. It's a great idea as it means you don't have to lead your beloved pooch in the bedroom to cause havoc or all alone in your car.

The staff are all very friendly and kind, also towards the dogs and nothing is too much hassle.
My husband used the leisure suite pool, sauna, steam room etc and couldn't fault the facilities, either in the main building itself or over in the leisure complex.

We dined on the Brambles menu the first night and the food was excellent. Both mornings breakfast was fantastic with a huge selection of continental, cold and hot food available.
On the second night we dined in the 1869 restaurant which is housed in the conservatory at Auchrannie. The ambience was lovely and the setting elegant and romantic. They have started a Scottish Tapas menu in 1869 and although we couldn't fault the taste of the food which was outstanding,me are not sure whether the concept really works......we have had traditional Spanish tapas before so were prepared for how the dishes would be presented, however the menu is very pricey and what is described as 'bread' is actually scones which is a tad weird on a dinner menu as part of a starter or main course. I'm not sure £3.50 for 3 scones and £3.50 for 3 dips is entirely justified.
What is good however is that all the foods used in the restaurants are sourced locally and can be bought by visitors around the island. We bought some of the award winning Arran cheese and oatcakes to bring home.

We will definitely go back and the dog loved it which is good enough for us!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank younglau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Just spent three days in this superb complex. Every member of staff that we came in contact with are a credit to the Resort. They were so friendly and helpful and took the time to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. We were very kindly given an upgrade, free of charge, to one of the executive lodges. I won't bore you with the details but everything they describe in the brochure is exact and some. I suspect the staff here are handpicked and trained to a very high standard. As for the amenities ie.swimming pool,steam room, sauna and aspa treatments I would rate them five star. The restaurants, we ate in Brambles and Cruize, were superb. Brambles offering fine dining could not be faulted.There were three of us each having different choices from the menu and we were not disappointed. This is fine dinning at its best.
Cruize is a bit more laid back but the quality of food and service is just the same.
Every part of this complex is spotlessly clean and well maintained.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A big thanks to all at Auchrannie especially the staff that we encountered.They are a real asset to this Resort.

Room Tip: As I explained we were given an upgrade to one of the three bedroomed five star executive lodges and...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brodick
0.8 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#3 of 4 in Brodick
940 reviews
8.5 mi away
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blackwaterfoot
576 reviews
3.2 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 2 in West Kilbride
1,536 reviews
4.7 mi away
Corrie Hotel
Corrie Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corrie
180 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lamlash Bay Hotel
Lamlash Bay Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lamlash
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auchrannie Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auchrannie Resort

Address: Auchrannie Road, Brodick KA27 8BZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Brodick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Price Range: £107 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Auchrannie Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the beautiful isle of Arran lies the multi-award winning, family owned Auchrannie Resort. Auchrannie now consists of two four star hotels; the romantic and relaxing ‘House Hotel’ catering for couples and those wanting a more intimate experience whilst the contemporary ‘Spa Resort’ is popular with families and those prefer a more modern feel to their surroundings. In addition, the resort features 30 five-star self-catering lodges (sleeping up to 8 in total luxury and therefore perfect for the extended family), 3 outstanding, award winning restaurants and bars, 2 leisure centres both with pools, destination spa featuring treatments by ESPA and Ishga and an outdoor adventure centre. Arran is Scotland’s most accessible islands, often referred to as "Scotland in Miniature” due to the dramatic contrast between the hills and mountains in the north, and sweeping moorlands on the south of the island. A short 55 minute ferry journey off the Ayrshire coast, Arran is easily reachable by those arriving into any of central Scotland’s main airports as well as those travelling by car, train and coach. Whilst many tourists arrive on the island simply to kick back and relax, the island is packed with attractions and sights for visitors of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Auchrannie Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auchrannie Hotel Brodick
Auchrannie Resort Brodick, Isle Of Arran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing