We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auchrannie Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kingarth Hotel(Kilchattan Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Waterside Hotel(West Kilbride)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seamill Hydro(West Kilbride)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lauriston Hotel(Ardrossan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,834)
Filter reviews
3,834 results
Traveller rating
2,968
592
168
63
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,968
592
168
63
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrambles restaurantplay barncruize barscottish tapasleisure facilitiesspa treatmentssteam roomcouples packagesoft playthe main hotelcruise restaurantcountry house hotelchoice of restaurantsfirst classarran aromaticsexcellent facilitiesshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,996 - 2,001 of 3,834 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Auchrannie was a perfect place to go with all the family for my celebration. Brambles restaurant on the Friday night was excellent. Had a private dinner in the Glencloy Suite on Saturday which was outstanding. The staff are so well trained and very helpful & friendly. Cannot fault anything at all about the hotel. Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 day break. Would love to go back (hopefully soon!)

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully decorated. Suite (Room 21) was superb!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morag T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

your trip starts when boarding the ferry, we had a great trip across the Firth of Clyde with stunning views. Upon arriving at Arren, we were greeted with a complementary mini bus to the resort which was great! - Just the start of the amazing service we were to receive. We arrived at the reception to find extremely friendly staff and then we were shown to our lodge- we stayed in the 2 bedroom lodge with living room and kitchen up stairs. the views were amazing and i had the best nights sleep on my huge bed, the 3 course dinner was amazing, i began to see a trend with Auchrannie. the weather was amazing which did help us see just how unbelievable the views and resort are. had a lovely sunny walk in the morning before breakfast and then had a freshly cooked full Scottish to set me up for my day.

i would just like to thank all the staff at Auchrannie for the fantastic stay and i will be back again very soon.

Room Tip: regardless if you stay in the lodge or rooms they are both beautiful, make sure you use the leisure!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just returned from one nights stay at the lodges - fabulous. Work in the hotel industry myself and can honestly say one of the best places have stayed in. Cannot fault it. Lodges are luxurious, attention to detail is amazing, so clean and have everything in the lodge you can ever want.

The resort itself will keep you busy, suitable for friends, couples and family, so much to do. No complaints about food, service and friendliness of staff - actually compliments all around.

Whatever you are looking for - short break, holiday - definitely get to Auchrannie resort at least once. You will want to go back again and again - can't wait until I visit again! 5 * plus!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We loved our 2 night stay at Auchrannie. This is our 2nd time here and it is excellent. Wonderful rooms, facilities, location and food. As a couple we loved the bar area, although it'd be better if this was away from the play area as children were continuously running in and out of the bar, a bit annoying if you are a couple trying to have a romantic quiet drink together.

We loved the free water in the rooms and the lovely shortbread! The upstairs rooms can get very creaky with the floorboards if people are walking around, but other than that it was fine.

The only problem we really had was when we were checking out, the woman (Kirsty) really worried my parents that they were going to miss the ferry. We were leaving for the ferry terminal at 9:45am for the 11:05am ferry, which we were already booked on to! And she started to talk about how some of the other ferries were cancelled (the ones in the afternoon), and we possibly wouldn't get on this ferry as she said it would get very busy and they might not let everyone on. My parents started to panic about this and to be honest it caused unnecessary upset.

My partner and I knew that there was no chance we would miss the ferry, it was a 5 minute drive away and we were already booked onto it, and we were leaving for the ferry over an hour before it was due to depart which we had explained to her.

We found it very inappropriate that she should worry my parents over this, and then to make things worse when my Dad had checked out and had started walking away from the reception desk she shouted out "I hope you........make it", like it was this big risk that we were going to miss the ferry! It was really awful actually, and there was no need for it at all! It just made them worried!

Also just like to point out the young dark haired man on the reception who was very smartly dressed has wonderful customer service skills, very polite and helpful!

We will return to the Auchrannie, it is the best place to stay on Arran.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a higher floor as they will be quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwilightGalaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Returned once again to our chalet par excellence. Loved the Spa experience - could gladly go there every day! Ate at both the hotel and spa resorts - like the informality of the Spa resort and the ambience of the hotel.

Lots of good walks and unlimited things to do for teenagers/children.

Golf nearby and it is worth visiting the nearby distillery experience

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whaursmakilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews